Pumpkin Patch Sling/Juvie not eating

xmasol

Arachnopeon
I received a 1 inch Pumpkin Patch (Large) about a month ago. Ate a small meal worm on the first day and refuses to eat. It dosen't look like it's in premolt and really showing no signs of interest in any food. How long will slings actually go without eating? Seeing as this is supposed to be a fast growing species, I was certain that they would eat more frequently. I'm fairly new to the hobby and this is my first sling along with my Curly Hair.

CJJon

Arachnokrólewicz
A piece of mealworm would be like a side of beef to me and you. The vast, vast majority of slings do not starve to death.

moricollins

Arachno search engine
Old Timer
I received a 1 inch Pumpkin Patch (Large) about a month ago. Ate a small meal worm on the first day and refuses to eat. It dosen't look like it's in premolt and really showing no signs of interest in any food. How long will slings actually go without eating? Seeing as this is supposed to be a fast growing species, I was certain that they would eat more frequently. I'm fairly new to the hobby and this is my first sling along with my Curly Hair.
At an inch in size this is not a sling anymore bit more of a juvenile/ subadult of this species.

Almost all tarantulas will go thru a fast period every now and again. It's normal.

xmasol

Arachnopeon
Can you post a pic of the enclosure and sling?
I would but it's just a temp container until it molts out for a critter carrier. Just a little rubbermaid tub with holes for ventilation on the sides and lid
At an inch in size this is not a sling anymore bit more of a juvenile/ subadult of this species.

Almost all tarantulas will go thru a fast period every now and again. It's normal.
Yeah, I still don't understand the whole sling to Juvie thing lol... I guess it just depends on what size the T will be.
It probably is just not hungry.
Post a picture of the T and enclosure so it's easier to assess.
563FA376-C8FD-4533-AD94-0374B132C88A.jpeg