Packing T's for moving?

euphierose

Arachnopeon
Hello! I am a university student getting ready to move into a new apartment next week. I have planned to bring all my T's (and other inverts) along with me, but I have never transported them anywhere before and am worried about how to do so. The drive is only about 2 1/2 hours from my current home, and I will have a friend in the car who offered to hold the enclosures in her lap if that could help with further shock absorption (bumps in the road and such). I have three slings, two of which are about 1 1/2 inches living in 8oz deli cups, and one that is 1/2 inch living in a 2oz deli cup, as well as a mature t. albopilosum who lives in an 11 x 7 x 7 enclosure. My question is, is it safe to leave the T's in their normal enclosures for the drive, or should I pack them as though I were mailing them? I apologize if this is a silly question, I have only been in the hobby for about a year and I just want my little guys to arrive safely!

mack1855

Arachnoangel
Arachnosupporter +
I think I would pull water dishes,any hides or wood/rock work out.
Then take the enclosures,containing the T,s,put them in a cardboard box,and nestle them in tissue/newspaper.Secure them in the packing material,and head on out.
They are much tougher than we give them credit for.
They won’t break a sweat,literally 😄.

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer