Newbie w/T growth rate question

ronin

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
I am very new to T keeping and currently have a 2 3/4" G. Rosea and a 1 3/4" B. Smithi. It is certainly true what everyone says on here about getting obsessed w/these beautiful and interesting creatures as I am ready to make my next order.

Now to my question. For the following Ts, given that they are between 3/4" to 1 1/2" and not fed more than every other day, what are the growth rates you experienced after 3 months, 6 months, and a year?

1. A. Versicolor
2. G. Aureostriata
3. C. Cyaneopubescens
4. E. Campestratus
5. N. Coloratovillosus

Thanks and you all have been a big help already by just browsing this forum for the past month.

Johnny_27

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
I am very new to T keeping and currently have a 2 3/4" G. Rosea and a 1 3/4" B. Smithi. It is certainly true what everyone says on here about getting obsessed w/these beautiful and interesting creatures as I am ready to make my next order.

Now to my question. For the following Ts, given that they are between 3/4" to 1 1/2" and not fed more than every other day, what are the growth rates you experienced after 3 months, 6 months, and a year?

1. A. Versicolor
2. G. Aureostriata
3. C. Cyaneopubescens
4. E. Campestratus
5. N. Coloratovillosus

Thanks and you all have been a big help already by just browsing this forum for the past month.
The rosie and smithi are SLOW growers so heads up on that.

The only ones on your list i have as slings are A.versi (which is growing fast) Its about 6months old now and just hit 2 inches with its last molt a couple weeks ago.

I also have N. chromatus (pretty similar to coloratovillosus) and that is about 3 months old and already at 1 inch. So thats another fast grower.

I can also tell you that G. aureostriata is a slow grower like most (if not all) grammostolas. I have one thats about 3 months old and can fit on my pinky nail.

I am powerfeeding all these slings.

Hope that helps some...

Last edited: