N Chromatus sling not eating

CptAkarrin

Arachnopeon
Hey all, looking for some help.

I have 3 slings, one N Chromatus, one T Albopilosus and one L Parahybana.

I have had them roughly nine weeks, the T and L both eat perfectly fine, no fuss, all are kept moist enough, the N just won't eat, hasn't at all since arrival and setup.

We first tried with the mini black crickets that were provided, didn't touch the. And now we are on mini mealworms, again no luck, tried chopping up into small pieces smaller than it's abdomen, even tried leaving some at full length, nothing.

She is about 1cm, no change in size since arrival.

Attachments

SixWitcher

Arachnopeon
I've had some slings that refuse to eat or respond to any food when I am around. 24 to 48 hours later, I can see them munching on a tiny pre killed cricket. If it refuses to eat before the 48 hour mark, I have the feeder disposed of and try again in a week or so unless they are in heavy pre molt. I am still an amateur discerning some of my T's molt cycles so I can't tell based on the size of yours. Looking at the picture, the enclosure seems a tad too big imo. That's a pretty tiny sling. Has it been moving at all since you got it? Has it found a place to hide or burrowed at all in those 9 weeks?

Neonblizzard

Arachnomoron
I would put them in something waaay smaller that that. Makes it easier for them to find their prey and not let the cricket camp in the opposite corner and not get eaten. I would do that first, then put a cricket in and try again.

CptAkarrin

Arachnopeon