More Parabuthus ID's

Ice Cold Milk

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
All specimens collected near Springbok, South Africa (near the Namibian border). Unfortunately, all the specimens given to me were male :(
I am near certain of the ID's of the 1st scorpion and last scorpion, and given the location, i think i may have a color-morph i've never seen before of the 2nd scorpion...

so have at it, please. I'm by no means an expert at ID'ing them, so any input is welcome before i start tackling the tedious job of using scientific journals to ID them :)
I've got some more morph's/species to ID, but will save that for another thread so that things don't get too complicated.
(pics are in pairs)
-=ICM=-

Last edited:

Austin S.

Arachnoprince
Old Timer
Whatever they are, they are absolutely stunning, especially specimen 2 (the darker one). Wish we had things like that in Oklahoma!!! :rolleyes: Can't help you with the ID, sorry bud.

Galapoheros

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Yeah that dark one with the light legs, I like that one. Sorry, can't ID those, thanks for the pics.

Michiel

Arachnoking
Old Timer
I would say P.leavipes (not P.liosoma and maybe P.namibensis, but it seems to miss the dorsalventral line across the tergites, but still an option), P.granulatus and P.slechteri.....that's my shot at it. :D Very nice specimens BTW!

bluefrogtat2

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
amazing

totally spectacular specimens.look at those tails.amazing.remind me alot of liosoma.have no idea on id but sure wish i was there
andy

K3jser

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
Well first 2 pictures is Parabuthus liosoma 0.1, iam pretty sure about that one :D

and 3rd and 4th picture iam geussing Parabuthus pallidus 1.0

and the last pictures its some color veriant of Parabuthus transvaalicus 0.1

:D

bluefrogtat2

Arachnoangel
Old Timer
liosoma

wish some of my liosoma looked like either of the first two pics?incredible greenish coloration.sweet scorps
andy

CID143ti

Arachnoknight
Old Timer