Mated/Possible gravid Tarantula

BalfHeart29

Arachnopeon
Hi,
I just would like to ask if It is safe to ship a mated/possible gravid tarantula in a 30 km distance?

Ps: thanks for the answers πŸ’–
πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Tarantuland

Arachnoprince
If it's 30km, couldn't you just drive it? I'm not experienced in this personally, but I have seen mated/possibly gravid females for sale.

BalfHeart29

Arachnopeon
If it's 30km, couldn't you just drive it? I'm not experienced in this personally, but I have seen mated/possibly gravid females for sale.
I would also like to know if it is risky or would it affect the eggs or kill the female because of the travel. Thank you in advance

Poonjab

Arachnoking
Just drive it or meet in the middle. Cheaper and less hassle. Plus you know it made it to its destination.

BalfHeart29

Arachnopeon
Just drive it or meet in the middle. Cheaper and less hassle. Plus you know it made it to its destination.
Thank you, I just would like to know just incase that situation happen? Would it affect the eggs and the mother? Like is there a possibility that the female might have a problem giving birth?

Matt Man

Arachnoprince
all depends on how smooth the drive is and how much shock absorption you put around her

BalfHeart29

Arachnopeon
Okay, thank you for that πŸ˜‡ have you experienced like that female died after a long travel? Even though its packed nicely

Matt Man

Arachnoprince
Okay, thank you for that πŸ˜‡ have you experienced like that female died after a long travel? Even though its packed nicely
I had an (unknown to me) Gravid Female T albopilosus I transported a similar distance.
She did not die
She laid a Sac
The sac didn't produce spiderlings

Before I had her she had been transported 610 km.

I can't prove the travel affected her pregnancy, it could have just been a phantom sac. She is still alive and doing really well

BalfHeart29

Arachnopeon
That's what I'm afraid of, that the eggs inside her might be affected.