Is a genic too much for me?

Brachyfan

Deactivated account
Hello all!

I am placing an order soon and was considering finally getting an A geniculata.
These are one of my favorite looking tarantulas and I am aware of the fact that they can be kinda feisty. Talking to people at expos I was told that they are not overly defensive they just have insane feeding responses and think everything is food.

I don't want to feel in over my head with this t but would love to get one. I have been keeping t's for a while (6+ months)
and have very little interest in OW for keeping. But having something a little feisty does kinda appeal to me.

These are the ts I currently have:

Brachypelmas

Hamorii x2
Baumgarteni
Klaasi
Boehmei
Emilia
Auratum

Tliltocatls

Albopilosum (hobby and nicaraguan)

Grammastola

Pulchra
Pulchripes

Eupalestrus Campastratus

Do you think I would be in over my head with a genic? I am aware of the size, growth rate and feeding response already. Not sure how bad their hairs and bite are though. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers!

Vanessa

Grammostola Groupie
Do you think I would be in over my head with a genic?
No.
Be prepared for a really fast growth rate compared to what you have already. I would suggest always going a bit bigger on their homes with this species once they reach about 2". Before that, treat them the same as other spiderlings.
My girl is lovely. Yes, she freaks out over food, and water going into her dish, but, since I caught on to rehousing her into bigger enclosures, she never even kicks hair.
I adore my girl so much. Everyone should have this species.

Brachyfan

Deactivated account
No.
Be prepared for a really fast growth rate compared to what you have already. I would suggest always going a bit bigger on their homes with this species once they reach about 2". Before that, treat them the same as other spiderlings.