Indian ornamental

Willy94

Arachnopeon
SoI acquired this beautiful confirmed female Indian ornamental last week. Just wondering what this species is like as I have no experience with it. Acquired if from a friend so I didn't go out my way to get her neither did I know really what they were until getting one.

8 legged

Arachnoprince
Poecilotheria regalis is the scientific name, there you will find more than enough information on google.
Short and sweet:
old world, fast, a little more toxic than usual. Better safe than sorry always applies here!

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
SoI acquired this beautiful confirmed female Indian ornamental last week. Just wondering what this species is like as I have no experience with it. Acquired if from a friend so I didn't go out my way to get her neither did I know really what they were until getting one.
Venom from this genus has put grown men in hospitals with severe muscle cramps, pain, and altered heart beating-
Documented in medical literature.

I hope you read rather than just ask questions. Hope you give it a large enough tank too.

Chris LXXIX

ArachnoGod
As others said above, this Theraphosidae - and the whole genus - is fast, insanely fast. The bite is brutal. Just keep always attention when feeding, watering, routine maintenance cleaning and things should be ok.

Captain Obvious: Little childrens (I'm saying this because I noticed your avatar picture) needs to stay away from such spider.

Tarantuland

Arachnoprince
Be careful, as everyone else said a bite would be nasty and mess you up. I have another spider in this genus, and it is probably both my fastest and most unpredictable spider. They're gorgeous though, just really be careful with rehousings and such. Read everything about the poecilotheria genus that you can, but most likely you have a P regalis.

spideyspinneret78

Arachnoprince