How to calm down a human specimen?

JuvenileHobbyist

Arachnopeon
Jokes aside from the title i am rather stressed out, I'm totally new to the hobby and just bought everything i needed and I'm expecting everything (including the T) to come this week.
Now my head is filled with worries, if i messed up the enclosure, if I'm not to well in formed on humidity or temperature in general and many other things.
Now i do love to delve fully into this hobby and give it all of my attention but I'm afraid of messing up and potentially harming one of those fuzzy creatures by my possible incompetence.

Is there any advice one of y'all could give me to calm myself a bit and perhaps to manage some of the more common mistakes that are made.
I would really like to see if I'm heading the right way with this and can give the T's a home they can feel comfortable in.

Xharyel

Arachnopeon
Hi, welcome to the hobby! What species did you get?

If I can give you one advice, it's to not overthink things. Care for Ts is pretty straightforward and easy. Just stick to the obvious practices (aka water dish always full, proper enclosure size, feeding based on abdomen size, crush mealworms/dubia heads to avoid burrowing, remove uneaten prey after 24 hours, etc.).
Really, once you experience it yourself you'll be thinking why you were so worried in the first place.
Do your research on the specific species, know if it is terrestrial, arboreal, moisture dependent or not, etc. and plan accordingly (more or less substrate, more height with vertical cork bark/slab/tube, anchor points, etc.).

Just relax, do proper research and enjoy your T! Do not bother with temperature (as long as you don't live in extreme conditions) and humidity (it doesn't matter, instead, moisture of the sub is more important).
If you have any specific questions that may not have been answered on the boards, you can always ask here and people will be happy to help.

JuvenileHobbyist

Arachnopeon