How often should I feed my spiderling?

LighthouseAndLibrary

Arachnopeon
I apologize if this question has been answered before, but I was curious what I should do with a spiderling this size and because I don't want to mess up and not feed it enough. I got it today and it has already been fed before it got shipped around Monday, so now I'm trying to figure out the next feeding. I've read that every two to three days is good for a small spiderling, but I was wondering if there were any specific details for this species specifically? (G. pulchripes).

I am also new to this hobby as I posted before on species advice, so thank you to all who suggested G. pulchripes.

Attachments

sasker

Arachnoprince
It depends on the size of the abdomen. You could feed every day if you feel that your tarantula is a bit skinny. I usually feed about twice a week, but a bit more frequently right after a moult when it needs to regain some body mass. Once they get a bit larger, you can feed a bit less frequent. I would say, abdomen size is leading.

You can't really overfeed a sling. It will not grow a lot faster when you feed much, but you can slow down growth by feeding it less. I prefer to get my slings out of the fragile sling stage asap, so I feed plenty. I hope this helps.

basement pets

Arachnosquire
ya it kind of depends I feed my spiderlings once a week but I have heard that twice a week is also good.

Venom Man

Arachnopeon
a schedule of 2 or 3 days will be fine but if you are feeding it larger prey once a week will work as well

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer