Hottentotta Tamulus and Hottentotta Flavidulus question

Stomptheground

Arachnopeon
Your setup looks very well taken care off, very nice! :)

But the care and setups aren’t the reason I asked.
As a beginner, you haven’t really developed the experience in safety procedures when interacting with the scorpions, which is why I would never advice anyone to get a species with a high venom level when they’ve only been in the hobby for a short while. Scorps like Leiurus spp, Androctonus spp, most Hottentotta spp. etc. are expert level in my opinion. Not because they are difficult to care for, just because of their venom and usually not so docile nature.
I’ve been keeping scorpions for 3 years, have about 80 individuals of 18 different species, and still the most dangerous ones are probably my Centruroides species or Grosphus grandidieri, which have never made any recorded deaths as far as I’m aware of. I have been, and still am, slowly working my way up.

I am not judging you, because I don’t know you. You seem responsible and are not in the risk zone when it comes to age, but still, I feel like mentioning it. Both to remind you of what you’re working with and for other beginners that might be reading this.

Sorry for the long text unrelated to your original question, but this is an important topic to me, and probably most hobbyists. We don’t want anybody to get hurt, and we don’t want our hobby to have a bad reputation because of a reckless beginner doesn’t know what he/she is getting into (not saying this is you necessarily, but it still happens too often).