Herp Cult enclosure

TaylorCV27

Arachnopeon
Will this acrylic double opening large enclosure work well with poecilotheria? It has a metal screen instead of mesh. I'm assuming they could get caught less easily in the metal screen. (Can't figure out how to get picture of it on here)

jbooth

Arachnobaron
Arachnosupporter
Looks like just finer mesh. I'd go for the Exo-terra 12x12x18 probably at that price point and modify the lid. Maybe bigger if its a large poeci. The Repti-zoo are cheaper but the top doesn't open besides feeding holes, it is stamped metal though. I like glass personally.

TaylorCV27

Arachnopeon
Looks like just finer mesh. I'd go for the Exo-terra 12x12x18 probably at that price point and modify the lid. Maybe bigger if its a large poeci. The Repti-zoo are cheaper but the top doesn't open besides feeding holes, it is stamped metal though. I like glass personally.
How would I modify the lid? I'm no mechanic lol. Can you buy a pre molded lid?

jbooth

Arachnobaron
Arachnosupporter
Not sure, maybe just cut a piece of plexiglass that size and drill holes in it. Someone does sell replacements, and they are nice, maybe someone knows.

NMTs

Spider Wrangler
Arachnosupporter +
There's a shop on Etsy that sells replace lids for Exos that are 3D printed plastic & acrylic. They're cheap (like $12-15 for the nano tall) and ship fast. Just go to Etsy and search "exoterra replacement lid".

Dementeddoll

Arachnoknight
Will this acrylic double opening large enclosure work well with poecilotheria? It has a metal screen instead of mesh. I'm assuming they could get caught less easily in the metal screen. (Can't figure out how to get picture of it on here)

If you want acrylic like this for show I suggest switching to tarantula cribs. Specifically made for T’s. No mesh all acrylic.
That’s where I get my enclosures from. I like displaying my T’s. So I’ll pay extra to have nice enclosures. That’s just me though. There’s more.

TaylorCV27

Arachnopeon