heelp :( i think my rosea is bleeding.

XxlashxX

Arachnopeon
hey im kinda new to the hobby (nearly a year) i own 4 t's at the mo but i got home fromwork and found a clear liquid (hemo?) on the underside of my t's carapace in drips. i would pinch grab to show a better look but im allergic to wasp stings so i dont wanna risk it, and i cannot see a physical wound. ill post pics can some one help. thanks.

p.s shes moving alot less. and there is nothing she can cut herself on (rocks or decorations just substrate and a cork hide.

Attachments

bobusboy

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
My G.Rosea does that too, I think its just drool, or venom or something.

If its clear you dont have much to worry about from what I've heard as T hemo is a whiteish colour.

But wait to hear from the grizzled ancients before you take my word on it.

Kirsten

Arachnoknight
Old Timer
I'm no grizzled ancient;), but I know they do this when cleaning out their mouth parts. Nothing to worry about when coming from there.

kenzie

Arachnosquire
Old Timer
It's definitely a nerve racking thing to see something you've never seen with your Ts but it looks very normal to me. No worries!

xxJagerbombeRxx

Arachnopeon
Thank goodness!

My Rosea just started to do this today. I thought it was its blood, thank you for such a great forum for us newbies to reference to and thanks to everyone sharing their experience and advice.
I drool sometimes too but, damn its a lot.
How often and how long does this "habit" last? Thanks in advance.

:confused:

Ictinike

Arachnobaron
Old Timer
My Rosea just started to do this today. I thought it was its blood, thank you for such a great forum for us newbies to reference to and thanks to everyone sharing their experience and advice.
I drool sometimes too but, damn its a lot.
How often and how long does this "habit" last? Thanks in advance.

:confused: