GBB fell during molt

Charlie1906

Arachnopeon
Hello, what a first post to make!

I'm a very novice keeper (having started around 5 months ago) and only got my second tarantula about 2 weeks ago, a Green Bottle Blue (Chromatopelma cyaneopubescens), around 5-7cm (2 inches). I gave it a hide, enough substrate to dig and some branches to web from. Anyway as soon as I got it it started webbing between the branches and corner of the enclosure, it didn't even entertain the hide or substrate. It rejected any food I have offered and 2 weeks later when I got in from work today it was upside down having it's first molt with me. Awesome. I checked back on it an hour or two later and I saw it was out of it's molt but both it and the molt had fallen about 1 inch to the floor from it's web. The T is currently upside down with it's legs curled into itself tightly. I don't see anything noticeably wrong like fluids from a ruptured abdomen or something but it is difficult to tell with it being upside down, legs curled in and a molt right next to it, and I don't want to disturb it so soon after molting if I don't have to.

I looked for similar topics but could only find the one and I'm not quite sure what I'm asking to be honest. I guess I'm just worried. Do I just wait and see?

Cheers.

fatalgecko

Arachnopeon
In order to get any solid advice you need to post a clear picture of the T. and the Enclosure. and give more details. How long has it been on its back for? Is it Moving at all? have you messed with it?

moricollins

Arachno search engine
Old Timer
In all honesty, all you can really do is wait and see. If you don't observe any obvious physical problems (cut, leaking fluids, etc.) I, personally, would leave it alone for a few hours and then check on it. There's very little you're likely to be able to do to HELP but lots you can do to HURT it right now.

Jess S

Arachnobaron