First expo this weekend

newscorpionowner

Arachnopeon
This weekend there is a repticon expo coming to Atlanta, I've been planning the trip for a few weeks now, I'm excited to go. The wife bought tickets that get us in as soon as the expo opens, we wanted to get in to get first pick at all the tarantula vendors there, then look at everything else. I've made a list of the new worlds I'm on the lookout for.. (G. Pulchra*, A. Seemanni, B. Chalcodes*, N. Chromatus, B. Vagans, B. Albiceps, G. Pulchripes, C. Cyaneopubescens & C. Versicolor*) And hopefully I will see a few of my list there. I'm hoping to grab a few enclosures if they have any for a decent price too. I've gone as far as mapping out the tables in a journal and labeling the ones that will probably have Tarantulas. Lol. I am still pretty new to the hobby but my collection is growing, I have a 1/2 B. Hamorri, a 1/4 T. albopilosum, a 2" Avic and a 4" Avic. BUT, Are the husbandry needs the same with most of these specie's? I haven't done probably nearly enough researching, but maybe you guy's could help me where I'm slacking off. I know I'm not sure which specie's I'd prefer at what stage, I don't mind slings although I do plan on coming home with at least one adult. I've set a budget and I've set a bigger budget. Any thoughts or comments? What were your expos like?

FrmDaLeftCoast

Arachnosquire
IMHO the husbandry for the T's your looking for is pretty much the same...you can never go wrong with providing them w/air circulation (vents) and a water dish (cap). The following T's will need a different set up (kinda). I has my C. Cyaneopubescens in a terrestrial set up & C. Versicolor arboreal. Yet both will require anchoring points.

Not sure how long that expo is, but the 1st day is great for obtaining them hard to find species. While going the last day is the better for getting them sweet deals. The expo will also (normally) have the best deals in obtaining feeders, cork bark, etc.

Either way have fun!

Kitara