Feeding a closed off pet hole

pizzathehut

Arachnopeon
I have a B Hamorii sling that dug a den in his hide hole and put up some lovely dirt curtains. As I'm new to the hobby still, I'm not sure how to go about feeding. I've had him since December 20th, 2019. He's been closed off since December 23rd. I know he molted shortly after that, I'm just not sure exactly as to when. I had to redo his enclosure (long story) and I noticed he definitely got bigger since I first got him. But I've only fed three times because I was told not to while he's closed off. But someone else told me to drop a cricket in and leave it for 24hrs then take it out if untouched. I did that and of course ended up removing the cricket. Someone else had told me to remove some of the dirt curtain and put the cricket near it. So I did that and the cricket goes missing so I'm assuming he ate it. So my question is, what's the proper way to go about feeding my pet hole?

Poonjab

Arachnoking
Just leave it be. It will not starve itself to death so I wouldn’t worry to much about it, especially if it’s still burrowed off. When it’s ready to come out and eat, it will reveal itself. This is normal behavior.

Arachnophoric

Arachnoangel
Pics of the T and its enclosure? Offhand it sounds like you honestly may be housing it in "too large" of a setup. Slings in oversized enclosures tend towards burrowing, which makes it frustrating to keep an eye on them and their condition.