Enclosure for 2” Caribena Versicolor

Fayebrownn

Arachnopeon
I’ve had my Caribena Versicolor for almost 3 days now, the pet shop only had one enclosure in stock, it’s way too big and probably better suited for a terrestrial but I wasn’t planning on keeping her in that long term anyway. I’ve ordered a 8 x 8 x 12” Exo Terra nano tall which will hopefully be delivered tomorrow. she has a diagonal leg span of 5cm so she’s about 2” (her legs weren’t entirely stretched out when I took the measurement) Will this size Exo Terra be okay for my little Susie? I have tried to find the answer to my question but all I keep seeing is “gallons” I’m from England and I don't really know what that means :rofl: Susie is my first ever tarantula so I’m very new to this, sorry if I’m asking an obvious question:rolleyes:

Last edited:

8 legged

Arachnoprince
The enclosure is large for the spider, but it can work. But you should be careful when feeding that she catches the prey.

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
I’ve had my Caribena Versicolor for almost 3 days now, the pet shop only had one enclosure in stock, it’s way too big and probably better suited for a terrestrial but I wasn’t planning on keeping her in that long term anyway. I’ve ordered a 8 x 8 x 12” Exo Terra nano tall which will hopefully be delivered tomorrow. she has a diagonal leg span of 5cm so she’s about 2” (her legs weren’t entirely stretched out when I took the measurement) Will this size Exo Terra be okay for my little Susie? I have tried to find the answer to my questing but all I keep seeing is “gallons” I’m from England and I don't really know what that means :rofl: Susie is my first ever tarantula so I’m very new to this, sorry if I’m asking an obvious question:rolleyes:
Too big- it could die in a large setup like that

Use 32 Oz deli cup!

The enclosure is large for the spider, but it can work. But you should be careful when feeding that she catches the prey.