Does it matter what I feed my feeders?

TJ Frost

Arachnopeon
I'm new to keeping Ts and I'm currently feeding them crickets and powerworms I have two questions
1.dose it madder what i feed my crickets and powerworms and dose that transfer into the T. anuff to madder in the health of my T.?
For instance I am feeding my crickets the items in the picture it smells like chemicals yet it supposed to hydrate the crickets and worms buy it says it has cancer and birth defects on the back
so should I go more natural food for my feeders?
2 What do you feed your crickets and power worms personally? 20210122_222431.jpg 20210122_222431.jpg

Poonjab

Arachnoking
I personally feed my feeders organic produce. It’s cheaper too. It only has cancer and birth defects if you ingest it.

8 legged

Arachnoprince
I feed cucumbers, carrots, peppers, tomatoes, oats, as well as dog and / or cat food. The stuff up there is completely superfluous in my opinion!

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
Yes - gutload

Feed them good produce, I’ve always used Flukers cricket chow- made for reptiles better than nothing.

TJ Frost

Arachnopeon
I personally feed my feeders organic produce. It’s cheaper too. It only has cancer and birth defects if you ingest it.
Lol is that a joke I cant tell

I feed cucumbers, carrots, peppers, tomatoes, oats, as well as dog and / or cat food. The stuff up there is completely superfluous in my opinion!
Do you use cat food as well as vegetables?
And how long do you keep it in there before it stinks and drys out is it like every other day you feed your feeders?

Kitara

Arachnodemon