Dorsal aspects/hints for sexing lg. T. blondi?

Terry D

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
Hi all, I recently acquired a large indiv. T. blondi from a local importer. He's had it on 1-2 ad mice a week until it molted about a month and a half ago. I've fed it 2 since obtaining but have fasted it for 2 weeks- about to get some adm dubia. The spider appears around 9" to 10" dls although looks are deceiving as the front legs appear just shy of 5, prosoma a little over 2", opisthosoma just shy of 3" front to rear and somewhat chunky, rear legs just shy of 4.5". It doesn't often stretch out or "pokie stance". Recently I decided to softly, but firmly pinch-grab and have a look below. Like a moron, I forgot the flashlight. Spider room light is low. The spider stridulated much and struggled at first but rapidly calmed in my grasp. The spider appeared somewhat male by epiandrous fusillae- but I'm a noob on that. However, the pedipalps, which were looked over well, appeared to be narrower toward tips and lacking any male deco. The spider molted in his care once and exuvia was given thereafter to a friend to show off. I got spider shortly after. Overall, the specimen is rather chill and post-molt colors deep, warm, brownish black. I refuse to stress it further by grabbing, Any tips? Terry D.

Terry D

Arachnodemon
Old Timer
Long-time keepers? I know you're out there.......

Thanks Cobaltbrew, I've looked at that thread on several occasions. No replies are much help at this time. I was hoping at least one of the long-time blondi keepers on the boards might have some HINTS for DORSALLY sexing- if at all possible? Come on, I know y'all are out there............ Thanks,

TheHolyToast

Arachnosquire
Old Timer