Crazy Grumpy Sling Unpacking

Royalty

Arachnoknight
I ordered 10 slings of which were mostly new worlds. The over night shipping was delayed one day which is not a huge deal...but whatever happened I guess the slings were not happy. They were especially grumpy. The G.Pulchra grabbed my brush and looked like it was going to climb it. The P.pulcher was so grumpy it gave me this threat pose! I never actually had a threat pose when unboxing slings before. It just goes to show that you always need to keep your wits about you. I thought this was going to be an easier one since it was mostly new worlds. Even though this was my most difficult unboxing, it was also quite rewarding.

1590605395602.png

Tentacle Toast

Arachnobaron
Arachnosupporter +
TEN slings??? Holy molley... do your loved ones ever talk of intervention?? LoL, that's awesome, though. I'll bet that little guy would hate to know that people think his scary pose is utterly adorable, LoL...

... I'm new to the hobby (or impassioned care taking), but I used to keep venomous snakes, so agree wholeheartedly with the "always need to keep your wits about you" bit. There was a saying that I absolutely detested; "there are two types of venomous snake keepers...those that have been bit, & those that will." No bite is ever acceptable, & MY take was BOTH categories failed to maintain their guard.

Good luck with your new spiders, friend...

Royalty

Arachnoknight
TEN slings??? Holy molley... do your loved ones ever talk of intervention?? LoL, that's awesome, though. I'll bet that little guy would hate to know that people think his scary pose is utterly adorable, LoL...