Communal Desert Lizard Enclosure?

NathanB

Arachnosquire
Hi everybody, i am new to keeping reptiles, i have been planning to get a large desert lizard enclosure and i was wondering are there any small desert lizards that could live with one or two Dwarf bearded dragons? The tank Dimensions: 1200mm x 530mm x 490mm and i will be making a lid of some sort.

MasterOogway

Arachnoknight
HMMM well how small are these dwarf ones. If they are small enough maybe a leopard gecko XD? can u show a pic of the dwarf dragon
Absolutely not. Please stop spreading this sort of misinformation, especially to a self-admitted brand new keeper.

No. The basic rule, if you have to ask about mixing species, you're not ready to mix species. Besides competition for basking sites, you risk disease transmission, cannibalism, food competition, a whole host of problems. Beardies will eat anything that fits in their mouth, they are not suitable for mixing with other species. Keep them singly, ideally, and enjoy them as they are!

Dandrobates

Arachnoknight
Absolutely not. Please stop spreading this sort of misinformation, especially to a self-admitted brand new keeper.

No. The basic rule, if you have to ask about mixing species, you're not ready to mix species. Besides competition for basking sites, you risk disease transmission, cannibalism, food competition, a whole host of problems. Beardies will eat anything that fits in their mouth, they are not suitable for mixing with other species. Keep them singly, ideally, and enjoy them as they are!

Agreed.

NathanB

Arachnosquire

Thanks for the advise, as i said i am new to reptiles so didnt really know if i can mix species or not. Thanks for informing me. 👍

MasterOogway

Arachnoknight