Can I see your Isopod Cultures?

Taysha

Arachnosquire
Hey guys, I have a colony of about 60 A Vulgare. I have then on I’m currently using oak bark, oak sticks, oak leaves, magnolia leaves, oyster shells, and magnolia pods on eco earth.
Could I see your setups for inspiration? I know mine needs some improvement so critique is welcome.
IMG_2523.JPG

moricollins

Arachno search engine
Old Timer
I'm no expert but your setup looks kinda sweet!

You should YouTube "aquarimax" he's a user here and has a lot of videos up on isopod care and setup

Taysha

Arachnosquire
I'm no expert but your setup looks kinda sweet!

You should YouTube "aquarimax" he's a user here and has a lot of videos up on isopod care and setup
Oh awesome! I’ll absolutely check that out! Thank you so much!
And I appreciate it! They are already having little guys so I’m hoping they have everything they need :)

moricollins

Arachno search engine
Old Timer
Oh awesome! I’ll absolutely check that out! Thank you so much!
And I appreciate it! They are already having little guys so I’m hoping they have everything they need :)
If they're reproducing then they usually have everything they need :)... Congratulations!

StampFan

Arachnodemon
Hey guys, I have a colony of about 60 A Vulgare. I have then on I’m currently using oak bark, oak sticks, oak leaves, magnolia leaves, oyster shells, and magnolia pods on eco earth.
Could I see your setups for inspiration? I know mine needs some improvement so critique is welcome.
View attachment 310404
I'm going against the grain and keeping all of my isopods in Exo Terra Breeding Boxes; I actually like to watch them at night in a clear container rather than a bin. Just blocked off some ventilation with contact paper.

moricollins

Arachno search engine
Old Timer