C. Versicolor sling webs up prey but doesn’t eat it?

shelbyisepic

Arachnopeon
I’ve had a c. Versicolor sling for about a week now and I tried to feed it after I felt it had enough time to settle in. My crickets were about to die so I really wanted to see if I could get this one to eat. I grabbed a small pinhead and put it in there and it was scared as I figured it would be. So I killed it and left it for the sling. The Next day the T had grabbed the cricket and put it up high in its web but now it’s been like 3 days and it hasn’t eaten it or anything…. Should I assume it’s saving the cricket or should I take it out? I have a feeling the T may be stressed as I had to disturb it’s enclosure early (I am a foolish newbie and accidentally flooded the enclosure when I was trying to pour water in and it’s such a small enclosure it was very flooded and I didn’t want it to mold or kill the T) on as it was extremely necessary and some people say stressed slings will refuse to eat. I know they go periods without eating but this one concerns me because it hasn’t touched the webbed cricket and I don’t feel as if the abdomen is very fat so I don’t think it’s in premolt. I will post a picture. Any ideas? I am a newbie but I am trying my best and I just think it’s weird that it’s had the dead cricket in a web for 3 days. Thanks! 4D2A86C3-1558-491B-A5BF-6ED4818898BC.jpeg
Edit: I’d like to add that the person I bought it from was already feeding it live crickets. I have not taken the cricket out yet because it literally hovers over the top of it and I feel as if it may get defensive or try to bolt out if I grab it but I will take it out if necessary.

shelbyisepic

Arachnopeon
I like using a plastic pipette for adding water in tiny enclosures:

Probably just offer food once or twice a week unless if is obviously in premolt, and remove uneaten prey/boluses as necessary.

Is that live moss in there?