Buying a new T

Arachnohorn

Arachnopeon
Hi all,

I have 50$ that I’m willing to spend on a new T. I already have an enclosure, size 14″ x 14″ x 14 ″ . Any suggestions On what Tarantula I should get? Keep in mind that I’m a beginner, as I only have 3 New world Ts.

Thanks,
Arachnohorn

Hakuna

Arachnoknight
Depends on what YOU want....and frankly it’s what you could get for 50 bucks. Don’t know what you have available in your area.

That enclosure is too large for any sling, thats for sure.

Arachnohorn

Arachnopeon
Depends on what YOU want....and frankly it’s what you could get for 50 bucks. Don’t know what you have available in your area.

That enclosure is too large for any sling, thats for sure.
I don’t know what I want, I figured maybe the community can give me some suggestions. I was planning on shopping online but maybe I could look into some nearby pet stores. I have tons of small containers available if I’m gonna get a sling.

After shipping you might have $10 left for the spider, if you’re lucky.
:astonished: wow thats unexpecte, maybe there are some cheap slings out there?

Spoodfood

Feeder of Spoods
Arachnosupporter
I don’t know what I want, I figured maybe the community can give me some suggestions. I was planning on shopping online but maybe I could look into some nearby pet stores. I have tons of small containers available if I’m gonna get a sling.
Well typically the shipping itself is going to cost you around $50. That’s why I said you may have $10 left IF you’re lucky. And then you’d have to be even more lucky to find a $10 T. People can’t really recommend anything to you for that price, because your options are either very limited or nonexistent.

That’s why most of us will save up for a bit and buy 5 or more at once, so that it negates the shipping cost. I would never consider buying a singular spider again because of that.