Building Plans

MikeDB

Arachnopeon
So as I stated in my introduction, i have a lot of experience building aquariums and now just starting to get in to the arachnid world, i want to keep the same high standards but would like to understand what changes i should make, towards my builds.
What is and what is not safe to use for arachnid and what is.
So i attached some basic plans i use for 90% of my tanks..
Ive made it into a PDF, because i do not know if the forums except my excel sheets.

"This is also attached for if people on this forum want to build there own tank, feel free to use it as for all your needs."

It has the products i use listed on it, the epoxy's work fine for aquatic, there none toxic, but i do not know if these would work for any Arachnid.

If anyone has any ideas on the changes i need to make to start towards my first arachnid tank build all information and knowledge would be very welcome...

p.s. i am planning to build my first tank standing up.. unlike an aquarium it will be 72" in height and only 30" in width and depth.

Thank you all in advance,

Mike

Attachments

BobBarley

Arachnoprince
I can't tell you about the pdf because I'm having trouble opening it, but an aquarium 72" in height and 30" in width and length is wayyyyyyyyyyyy too big for any arachnid. The only thing that might work in that is a huge colony of amblypygi or something. If you give say, a tarantula, that much room, it's never going to find its prey.

viper69

ArachnoGod
Old Timer
So as I stated in my introduction, i have a lot of experience building aquariums and now just starting to get in to the arachnid world, i want to keep the same high standards but would like to understand what changes i should make, towards my builds.
What is and what is not safe to use for arachnid and what is.
So i attached some basic plans i use for 90% of my tanks..
Ive made it into a PDF, because i do not know if the forums except my excel sheets.