Brachypelma Annitha?

Squid

Arachnopeon
I came across a vendor at a reptile expo selling a tarantula labelled as a Mexican Orange knee for $175 cad, I bought her because I wasn’t aware that red knees and orange knees weren’t the same, but when I got home with a reliable wifi connection I did a little more research and turns out the two are different, but very similar.

From what I’ve seen on the internet it seems like she might actually be an annitha, and they weren’t just mislabelling a smithi(or did the name change to hamorii?). But I thought I should get a few opinions from people more familiar with the species too. There were no other vendors with red or orange knees to compare to, and I don’t recall seeing any larger than a sling in the past, so was that a decent price for her or did I just get ripped off? She’s ~4.5 inches

Attachments

Liquifin

Arachnoking
It does somewhat look like a B. smithi, but i'm no expert. If I had to take a second guess it could a hybrid of hamorii and smithi, since people hybridize them back in the day accidentally. Well... I'm no Brachypelma expert, so maybe someone else can tackle the issue of ID.
But here's the simple way of the revision: Annitha became smithi, and smithi became hamorii.
So I hope this helps: Annitha ➡ smithi ➡ hamorii

Squid

Arachnopeon
But here's the simple way of the revision: Annitha became smithi, and smithi became hamorii.
So I hope this helps: Annitha ➡ smithi ➡ hamorii
Thanks! It seemed like every website I looked at called it something different so I was pretty confused on what the proper names were, that helps a lot!

Nightstalker47

Arachnoking
Smithi were always in fact hamorii, but were labelled wrong until the revision. Annitha is and was always smithi.

Important thing to note is that there were only ever two species there, not three.

Vanessa

Grammostola Groupie