B. Albo juvenile curled in on self

RosesTarantula

Arachnopeon
Hello!! I'm new to this hobby and board but have been lurking for a long time. Yesterday, my curly hair juvenile (about 3 inches) ate a delicious meal of 2 small meal worms and 1 small cricket after a week of no food and then went into her hide like normal. No problems.

However, I noticed about an hour after that she had come out and curled herself up against the 10 gallon enclosure with her legs drawn in. I didn't think much of it as she's always a bit wacky and likes to curl in on herself but I then left and didn't come back home until more than 24 hours past. Walk in today and see her in the exact same position, in the exact same spot.

This isn't usual for her! She is pretty active and I notice her out and about a lot. She's got 2 hides in her enclosure and a water dish. I mist her enclosure down a little bit every 2 days. What should I do??

Attachments

moricollins

Arachno search engine
Old Timer
Can you share pictures of the entire enclosure?

This position is typically called a stress pose.

RosesTarantula

Arachnopeon
Here is her enclosure. It's 10 gallons. I recently moved her about 3 days ago and she was happy and walking around until yesterday. I keep a water dish at all times and keep it topped up.

She looks very stressed.
Stop misting.
Is there a water dish?
Yes, I keep her water dish full and change it once every 2 days.

Attachments

moricollins

Arachno search engine
Old Timer
You need to add a lot more substrate to that tank. The tarantula could climb to be top and fall to its death.
The stones/rocks should be removed, they're hard and could cause harm to the tarantula if it falls on them.

I would provide a better hide than what your have provided already.

Essentially, your tarantula feels as if it is stuck out in the open with no place to feel secure, so it's making itself as small as possible.

RosesTarantula

Arachnopeon