Asian Forest Scorpion refusing food.

Medi

Arachnopeon
Hi everyone!

I have my Asian Forest Scorpion over 2 years now. I bought him from a shop as someone dumped him. He had 1 molt since I have him and he looks fairly big. I can imagine it was his last molt, but I'm not an expert so I can't tell how old he is.

So he is not eating more than 3 months long now. He never had any problem with eating. I always bought him various foods (crickets, mealworms, dubia roaches, etc) and he was always happy to eat them all. He is moving around, making mess as he usually do, using his hide too, seems like nothing wrong with him, but almost 4 month long is unusual to me. When I let the food in into his cage, he is just looking at it, pinch it gently even walking away from it sometimes and then next day they are 'sleeping' together in his hide like a lovers. So I removing the food after 1 or 2 days
He is not skinny and not fat either.

I know it's hard to tell how old they are and how long they have left of they life. I need a little help to find out if he will molt again one last time or he is at his final size/age?
His last molt size was around 8 cm/3,5 inch (measured from his mouth to the end of his tail)
[3rd picture]
I can't measure him now as he is pretty defensive and aggressive and I don't wanna/can't stretch his body out but I guess he is around 12-13 cm/5 inch (I measured his body length only without his tail when I was cleaning his cage and kept him in a food container for a short time. It's around 9 cm/3.5 inch measured from his mouth).

Attached 3 pictures that might help a little.

Thank's in advance!

Attachments

Last edited:

Albireo Wulfbooper

Arachnoprince
Not unusual. Pretty sure at least one person on here has has one refuse food for over a year. It's fine.