Albopilosum closed off her hide?

Ncshooter

Arachnosquire
(I say her, I have no real idea at this point.. just wishful thinking at this point LOL)

I am new to T's and picked up a ~1" nicaraguan curly hair a few weeks ago.I noticed today that she has bulldozed all the substrate around her hide and mixed in webbing, sealing her self inside essentially. I feel bad because I lifted the edge of the hide and didn't realize what she had done at first :(

Does this indicate she is near molting? She fed just the other day, and I had added some 1/4" crickets for her to munch on this morning, but will pull them out just in case if she's entering that stage.

Thanks!

moricollins

Arachno search engine
Old Timer
(I say her, I have no real idea at this point.. just wishful thinking at this point LOL)

I am new to T's and picked up a ~1" nicaraguan curly hair a few weeks ago.I noticed today that she has bulldozed all the substrate around her hide and mixed in webbing, sealing her self inside essentially. I feel bad because I lifted the edge of the hide and didn't realize what she had done at first :(

Does this indicate she is near molting? She fed just the other day, and I had added some 1/4" crickets for her to munch on this morning, but will pull them out just in case if she's entering that stage.

Thanks!
Could be molting soon, could just want to be left alone, could just like being closed in. Could be all the of the above :)

docwade87

Arachnoknight
Most likely going to molt. May take a few days, most likely will take longer...at least a week or so. They can even stay under for a month. Just let them be, and wait for them to emerge. Everything will be fine. Don’t disturb it.

Do some researching around the forum while it’s burrowed. Quite a bit of info like this available.

MBArachnids

Arachnoknight
As a rule of thumb you should not move the hide just because you want to see the T. Unless you suspect something bad might have happened to the T :)