“Room temperature”

BenLeeKing

Arachnoknight
Greetings~ I’m still very new to the hobby. Today I wanna discuss about temperature.
I own B. smithi, C. versicolor and a P. irminia all slings, and I’m wondering if my room temperature is a bit too low for them to thrive. The thing is that my room has really inconsistent heating, my heater turns on and off when ever it pleases to. Sometimes keeping my room warm and cozy, while sometimes not turning on when it’s staring to get a bit cool. I don’t have the specific measuring of my general room temperature, but I would say it’s not so cold that it would kill me Ts, but I won’t think it would be health for the long run.
So I have a few questions, I have a little bit of a hunger strike going on with my Ts, at first I thought maybe pre-molt, but now I’m wondering might the temperature be the reason? Also, I ordered a heat pad, and I am aware that it is not the best option. But if I had to use it, what is the best way to install it with out a risk of burning? (What I have in mind is setting it on the wall, and mine my enclosure infront of it but not touching it, so it warms up the air)

Chris LXXIX

ArachnoGod
I leave to others (since I've never used, nor I don't use those devices) the heat pad part. I have my opinions about the issue, but here a lot of valid keepers, from UK mostly, use those without issues of all sorts, so IMO it's fair to leave to said keepers the explanation about.

My question for you is this (ain't joking, I swear) sorry man, but wouldn't be reasonable, first, to call someone for check your whole heathing system?

Anyway, if you can manage to obtain a good (at least) 22/23° C Day would be ok.

BenLeeKing

Arachnoknight
Fair point about getting it fixed, I think eventually we will. (Cause I’m just resting a room from my friends) Ill try keeping in in that range you mentioned, I have a thermometer arriving from amazon tmr, so I could do a specific reading of my room temp.
Thanks~

draconisj4

Arachnobaron