“LP” Questionnaire

Euphoric Arboreal

Arachnopeon
I’m new to the T world, & like most we look to the internet for info on how to care for them. My search ultimately led me to this forum, where I find out 70-80% of the info I researched is useless. I learned enough over the last few days about Avic care. I thought I’ve read enough on LP care, which seems pretty easy but I’m guessing the online care sheets for that species is flawed also. With that being said, I have a series of questions I wanna ask you guys about LP care just to get an idea of the correct way to do things. Any and all replies are appreciated!!! Remember I’m only asking about L.Parahybana, thanks.

Do you keep the substrate dry or moist?

Do you mist the tank or just overflow water dish?

Do you moisten one side of enclosure or do you just moisten one corner?

Do you use sphagnum moss or just a water dish(without overflowing) for humidity?

Do you worry about cross ventilation or it’s not as important for this species?

Predacons5

Arachnosquire
Have you seen this video of Lasiodora parahybana in the wild? Maybe it can give you an idea of their care.

Demonclaws

Arachnosquire
Dry with water dish after 2 inch DLS. Slings with slightly moist substrate.
Overflow. No T requires misting.
Substrates near water dish will be moist.
Do you use sphagnum moss or just a water dish(without overflowing) for humidity?
Water dish.
I don't think it matters, but more cross ventilation never hurts especially when you are new to the hobby.

moricollins

Arachno search engine
Old Timer
Most people will keep them on fairly dry substrate, with a water dish that they overflow so that one side of the tank is moister than the other.

No to the moss.
Ventilation is almost always a good thing;-)

Goopyguy56

Arachnoangel
Just a weekly water dish overflow is what I do. Get an a genics, you won't regret it.

Euphoric Arboreal

Arachnopeon
Dry with water dish after 2 inch DLS. Slings with slightly moist substrate.