Wizentrop - Gil

Arachnoboards Username
wizentrop
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/wizentrop-gil.66715/

Reviews summary

17
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 17 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Fantastic transaction
Purchase Date
9/17/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Rare species
  • Willing to work with you
  • Great communication
  • Great packing
Cons
  • None!
Thanks to Gil I am finally able to work with a dream species of mine in the states. He was patient in organizing an import, and did everything possible to ensure things were organized, reasonable, and that the animals made it here safe. I couldn't recommend him more!
perfect transaction!!
Purchase Date
8/30/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy purchase, great communication. Thanks Gil!
Cons
  • Absolutly none!
Going to love raising these guys up. Everything was top notch from communication to shipping/packing. Dont hesitate to buy from Gil
Purchase Date
8/30/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Rare Species, great communication, great packaging
Cons
  • I'd say price but no rare species comes with a low price.
  • Gil was a-bit too hard to find through just googling(Not sure but it maybe intentional)
I bought 6 of p.magnifica nymphs and 6 Pyrophorus noctilucus larvas. They all arrived in perfect shape.
IMG_0741.jpeg
Purchase Date
11/9/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Received a packaged from Wizentrop late last year, the packing was great, all 8 Phortioeca were alive and well, and he was flexible with our packing requests and on sexing the roaches. :) 10/10 transaction.
Purchase Date
2019-11-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Super cute, relatively easy to care for, adorable little face-claws
Cons
  • Too small to hug :(
Species: Damon diadema

This was my 6th arachnid purchase from Gil and I'm utterly delighted. Gil was generous with care advice, as he has been with all my previous purchases (5 different species so far!). In my experience Gil genuinely cares about the animals he sells, and does everything reasonably possible to ensure that they will be happy and healthy.

Sorry my cell phone photo is terrible!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2019-09-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fabulous selection, good prices, great communication, and very accommodating.
Cons
  • None.
Gil has an impeccable reputation and for good reason. He is a source of a vast amount of Amblypygi knowledge, he has some very rare species for sale for a good price, he communicates at all steps of the process and he went out of his way to make it convenient for me to pick my purchase up.
I just wish I had more space to purchase more species from him.
Purchase Date
2019-06-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Rare species.
Cons
  • Price, but don't be asking for rare species and expecting to pay local pet store pricing.
Bought an A. Coronatus tailless whip scorpion. I asked a ton of questions and this seller was very nice and helpful. I had been looking for this species going on 7 years without any luck of finding one for sale. Well worth the price and the specimen arrived very healthy and active. 10/10 overall experience, I would 100% buy again no questions asked.
Purchase Date
2018-10-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • very healthy animal; shipping was quick and well packed; no issues whatsoever
Cons
  • none!
Shipping container was more than adequate and animal was well packed. Clearly healthy individual; it was energetic and immediately started exhibiting normal behavior upon leaving its shipping bottle and venturing into the enclosure. Wizentrop was quick to respond to messages and quick to ship. Will definitely be ordering from them again!
Purchase Date
2018-09-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, A+ packaging, and local pickup.
Cons
  • None.
Gil was super helpful with care questions I had, which went a long way in helping me feel confident in the care of these animals. They were so well-packaged that I decided to leave them in their containers for a few weeks rather than rehousing. I could have left them longer, but I already had something prepared. I'm super happy with this purchase and will absolutely purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-07-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packing, Out of this world species that you can find nowhere else, Quick shipping, Great source of care info
Cons
  • ZERO
Completed my second transaction with Gil and things went just as smoothly as the first! Even though the roaches took just short of a week to arrive, the excellent packing made certain that they were both happy and healthy. :)

I'm looking forward to the next wonderful species that Gil provides to the hobby and I'd gladly do business again. :)
Purchase Date
2018-06-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • A+ packaging, hardy stock, beautiful whips
Cons
  • None
Definitely behind on getting this review out, but I bought a few P. whitei from Gil a while back and couldn't be happier! Even with the delay in the mail they still showed up without a scratch. Happily started feeding too, which is great to see. All have molted since I got them and are doing really well. Would absolutely do business with Gil again, no matter what it is he's selling. Watch for his FS lists, he tends to sell odd/rare inverts! Thanks again!
Purchase Date
2016-10-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and beautiful roaches!
Cons
  • None :)
Great communication throughout the transaction! Gil was very helpful and informative. The roaches arrived today, all alive and beautiful! Thank you! :happy:
Purchase Date
2016-07-18
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very rare species; excellent packaging, communication, helpfulness
Cons
  • None at all
Gil was very accommodating and helpful with information about the scorpion species, which is quite rare. I greatly appreciated his care and understanding in all aspects of the transaction. His thorough and professional knowledge was wonderful. He waited and verified that one of the females was gravid, and consistently provided needed information about the species (locality, info about their micro-environment, etc).

Packaging was very good and prices were fair. Both animals arrived safely and soundly. I would not hesitate at all to work with him again.
Purchase Date
2016-06-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • *Wizentrop knows his amblys. They are part of his professional life. *He is very clear in his communications. *We all could learn from him how to best ship these animals. Also, *He (somehow) knew exactly how long an international package would take to get from A to B. Huzzah! kurgara galatur
Cons
  • Umm, let me think... None.
Bought some young whips (amblings?) from this too-infrequent seller. All went smoothly, animals arrived in fine shape, and wizentrop's professional academic knowledge was the reason why.
Purchase Date
2016-05-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great roaches, good price, and good communication!
Cons
  • None!
I ordered a sexed pair of a rare species of roach from Gil, I sent payment May 16th. The package did not get sent until May 30, due to bad weather and postal holidays, all outide of Gil's control, it was definitely worth the wait though! The roaches arrived today, alive and in great condition, and he even sent a freebie!
I would definitely do business with him again, and suggest others do as well! :)
Purchase Date
2016-04-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Rare stuff, honest guy!
Cons
  • None
I got 5 Titanophilus from him, pack amazing, couldn't have done it better myself! These are some of the coolest inverts in the hobby by far and I was lucky enough to get the chance to get 5 CB babies from Gil. Great guy, great animals, great survive! 100% recommended seller/trader/hobbiest!
Purchase Date
2016-04-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller, fast response and good shipping.
Cons
  • None
I'm very happy and satisfied with the Scorpion I purchased I will be doing business again with this seller again.
Top