Vial Creatures of the Hairy Mob District

Arachnoboards Username
MobBurrow
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mobburrow.269550/

Reviews summary

102
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 102 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.99 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Amazing Seller
Purchase Date
08/25/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality
  • Care
  • Communication
Cons
  • None
Purchased a P Rufilata and C Versicolor. Was patient and constant communication waiting for AZ Temps to drop. As soon as it was safe to ship he clearly spent a great deal of time packing the girls safely. 2 beautiful and healthy spide4s arrived safely. Already stalking listings to order more from him.
One member found this helpful.
Unsexed 1.5" C. Versicolor Sling - Fantastic seller, 10/10 would recommend!!!
Purchase Date
03/18/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Outstanding packaging
  • Clear and consistent communication
  • Easy purchasing process!
  • Timely Delivery
  • Perfect condition
Just bought my second T from MobBurrow, and I have not yet been dissapointed! EASILY one of my top go-to sellers! Clear and consistent communication, great packaging, timely delivery, arrived in perfect condition, with tracking info, and a really easy to use invoicing system for making payments! Would HIGHLY recommend.

Thank you!!!
20220401_123054(0).jpg
2 members found this helpful.
Flawless transaction
Purchase Date
02/28/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Prompt shipping
  • Safe and secure packaging
Cons
  • None
I purchased several slings from Scott. He kept great communication throughout the whole process. Even though Fedex delayed the package, all the slings arrived safe and healthy due to how well they were packed. He also included a freebie! Do not hesitate to purchase from Scott as you will be very pleased!
One member found this helpful.
Excellent as always
Purchase Date
02/04/22
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Always perfect transactions.
Cons
  • None
Another excellent transaction with Scott. Dod a trade. He never fails to go above and beyond. I recommend 100%.
2 members found this helpful.
Great experience.
Purchase Date
Nov 21, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices.
  • Efficient, timely communication.
  • Solid packaging.
  • Very nice dude.
I bought my first tarantula from Scott, a 3" female Caribena Versicolor. I had planned on getting this species as a second or third tarantula, but I'd never seen a juvenile for such a good price. I had to purchase it and have no regrets.

Scott was willing to hold the spider whilst I acquired all the necessary materials to care for it. This process ended up taking about 2.5 weeks, and when I was ready he shipped it.

The spider arrived packaged very well. It was snugly enclosed in styrofoam and newspapers. He also put a heat pack inside. The spider was wrapped in paper towels and placed inside of a small AMAC box. The spider arrived healthy. No complaints here.

Throughout the process, Scott was very communicative and kind. I am grateful that my first experience buying a tarantula online went so well. I would definitely purchase from him again.
3 members found this helpful.
Bringing back quality into the hobby, both animals and buyer / seller relationship
Purchase Date
11/9/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exceptionally responsive to the buyer, thorough question answering, attentive to details, competent, joy to talk to, nice prices, nice animals. Holds more value in buyer seller relationship and his animals than making the buck.
Cons
  • (Minor Issue) Packaging (Will Elaborate in the main body of this review)
I've never dealt with this seller and after one bad scam transaction with different seller on arachnoboards, I definitely wanted to deal with someone that had a more well known, positive reputation.
This seller had that AND conversing with Scott was a great joy. His answers were competent, thoughtful, complete and very friendly. Out of all the sellers I've dealt with and I've dealt with some really nice people thankfully, he has to be on the top 5 of my list in terms of responsiveness to his buyers. He made me trust in the buyer seller relationship more. Yes, prices are nice as well, but I value our back and forth conversation even more.

His animals came healthy and he even checked up on me during and after.

Would I purchase from him again? Most definitely and I would highly recommend him. I am looking forward to the next time



CONS: One minor issue because I'm nitpicky is the packaging. I bought multiple same species T from him and he split them half half, so two containers. I'm actually okay with that as we both knew the kinda Ts they are (communal when slings). However, the issue came when taking them out and multiple slings are in one container, especially when they're considered one of the fastest Ts in the hobby and some even consider them one of the fastest for OW Ts. I'm just glad I only had one sling in the bunch that had the ability to teleport. If they were all to decide to make a break for it, being that they're dwarf species and super fast, I'd have no chance. HOWEVER, the positive side to THAT was the containers he shipped them in is nice enough that I'm using them both for my C. Elegan dwarf T slings right now! Did I tell you that Scott was a great and thoughtful guy? Lol!

Thanks man.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited by a moderator:
Subfusca HL
Purchase Date
10-31-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The entire transaction
Cons
  • NA
(Vial creatures/Scott) just purchased my holy grail of tarantulas I've been looking for since 2014 MF or close to it Poecilotheria Subfusca Highland. Found her from TarantulaForums post last week, and Scott was patient with me, while I came up with the $. The 2 hour drive was well worth the reward, he also added 2 versi slings for the drive. He's definitely got a nice collection. I will definitely be buying more Ts from him in the near future. Thank you again bud.
One member found this helpful.
Solid buyer, high quality arboreals
Purchase Date
9/1/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Communication
  • Solid packaging
  • Healthy spiders
This was my second time buying from Scott/MobBurrow.

Last year I got a 3 pack of Ybyrapora diversipes and they were all in excellent shape, so I made another purchase. I bought the 10 lot of 1" versicolor because the price was great. Scott was great about keeping in touch with me. The shipping date had to change by a day, but he contacted me and it worked for my schedule. He sent me 12 and mentioned that he was before I got the package, which I appreciate because putting together arboreal sling enclosures takes a little more effort than a terrestrial. Everyone arrived lively. Shipping price was low for me because he's in my general region. Would definitely recommend and purchase from again. This is the only person who seems to have ybyrapora on a regular basis right now. You won't be disappointed.
One member found this helpful.
Great deals great packaging
Purchase Date
Dec.14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything is a Pro with this man
Three t’s for great prices and his packaging is amazing
One member found this helpful.
Great and Quick Service
Purchase Date
11/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Easy payment
  • Good packing
  • Great guy
Scott pulled through last minute to get me what I wanted. Purchased a 3 set of Y. diversipes and a P. miranda sling. Great T's and great guy, would definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
10/23/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging
  • Communication
  • Thorough
  • Knowledgeable
I purchased 5 M balfouri slings from Scott and had a great experience. He gave very useful advice, the spiders arrived healthy, the packaging was incredibly intricate and somehow made rehousing 5 small OWs a breeze. He is very friendly and I felt it was clear that his main priority is the well-being of the spiders. Would definitely buy from him again!
2 members found this helpful.
Great seller, very easy to deal with.
Purchase Date
9/24/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very good communication
  • Very well packaged
Cons
  • None
Purchased several T's from him, and he was extremely proactive about communicating shipping windows, delays, and resolving a very minor issue with one of the specimens he discovered as he was packing it up to ship.

Absolutely great experience and would recommend to anybody.
One member found this helpful.
Female P. regalis
Purchase Date
9/6/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging
  • Great price
  • Great service
Just got a female P. regalis who was healthy and gorgeous! She was packaged so nicely that it made putting her in her new enclosure a breeze!

Would definitely buy from again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
May 5, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent Packaging
  • Good Communication
  • Great Slings
Echoing what everyone else has written, Scott was excellent to work with and has great slings! Ordered 3 C. Versicolor slings 4 months ago, they came very healthy and still going strong (2 molts since arrival). Would definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Exceptional
Purchase Date
8/05/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Packaging
  • Quality T’s
Cons
  • None
One of the best experiences I’ve had purchasing T’s. Great communicator and felt confident through the entire experience that purchasing from Scott was a good decision.

Packaging is beyond meticulous and one of the easiest by far to unpack the T. You literally have to see it in person, no joke how painstakingly precise each piece of tissue was folded in a box the size of a thumbnail with a vibrant healthy T happily secured inside. The shipping box was virtually bomb proof.

I can’t recommend Scott enough. It was a pleasure doing business with him.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • EXCELLENT communicator, EXCELLENT packaging, EXCELLENT PRICES
Cons
  • None
I've done business before with this person and there's never been an issue. He's on of the best out there. Always very fair prices, perfect shipping/packaging.

On this particular order the tiny slings had not quite molted yet. Average dealers would drop them in a vial and ship. Seller always makes sure Ts are not going to molt, and feeds after a molt to make sure all is OK.

Due to weather and molting it took a few weeks to get here- seller always gave me updates.

This is one of my "trusted sellers" from the classifieds. Will continue to buy again and again.
4 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Purchase Date
5/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • A cool person to talk to and nice packaging
I really appreciate the packaging and the nice stickers, the little things that count. :)
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5-5-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Friendly
  • Informative
  • Excellent health T's
  • Pricing
Cons
  • NONE!
Scott was awesome to work with. He helped me with all of my questions. The t's were all in excellent health and exactly as described. I was nervous about ordering from someone I didn't know on here, but that was definitely put to ease, and I most definitely look forward to doing more business with Scott in the future. I had no problems with fedex overnight, they shipped on time.
3 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
04/25/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great pricing
  • Great selection
  • Product as promised
  • Good communication
Bought 4 C. versicolor slings from Scott

Scott was great to work with, would not hesitate to buy from him again
He answered all my questions
Provided feeding schedule and anticipated next instar date
Timed shipping perfectly

Thanks for a smooth transaction!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
05/02/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Excellent Packaging
  • Healthy Specimen
I just purchased a C. versicolor sling from MobBurrow and could not have been more impressed with the service. All communication was quick and informative, the packaging of my sling was top notch, and I received a happy and healthy sling very quickly. I ordered during the Coronavirus pandemic so shipping was delayed due to no fault of the seller, USPS is very backed up at the moment. There were multiple layers of insulation and padding in the box as well as a heat packet just in case as we have had some cooler nights recently. The sling came out lively as could be and started webbing up the new enclosure immediately. I will definitely purchase from this seller again and would suggest anyone looking for a new T to check him out as well.
3 members found this helpful.
Top