Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
Philth

Tom Patterson

Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Philth
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/philth-tom-patterson.53877/
  1. Viscount X

    Viscount X Arachnopeon

    Viscount X
    5/5,
    "Ordered a Scolopendra Gigantea Black"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick Shipment
    Rare Pets
    Cons - Minor scuff on the centipede, but otherwise fine.
    I ordered a scolopendra gigantea black from Tom and it was quick to receive him. He sent it the following week and gave me some freebies. Animals arrived perfectly fine.

    The scolopendra gigantea had a missing forcipule but it's not so much a worry as they grow back. I assume he just missed it while packing.

    No complaints otherwise.
  2. MoranDisciple

    MoranDisciple Arachnosquire

    PA
    MoranDisciple
    5/5,
    "Cares about his stock"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Outstanding packaging
    Good prices
    Cares for the wellbeing of the animals
    Cons - Minor delays in communication
    I ordered five Sicarius Thomisoides and a few Selenops radiatus from Tom. The shipping date we originally agreed on didnt work as they all went into premolt around that time. Not wanting to risk injury to the spiders, Tom delayed shipment for a few days until they had all molted. When they did arrive, I was pleased to find an incredibly well protected package with insulating, reflective styrofoam. Each specimen had been carefully packaged in a small vial with soft tissue; the Selenops had theirs slightly moistened. I had also received not only the free S. thomisoides but also three extra free S. radiatus besides the one I had paid for! They are all active and healthy. Most of the Sicarius immediately buried themselves and the Selenops explored every inch of their enclosure. Tom took a little longer than some other dealers to respond to certain emails and texts but this was a trivial issue. This was an overall satisfying experience and I'm very privileged to own my very own sand spiders courtesy of Tom Patterson.
  3. andy1997

    andy1997 Arachnopeon

    andy1997
    5/5,
    "Amazing Seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 13, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Cheap prices
    -Rare species
    -Great packing
    -Extremely responsive
    -Many freebies
    Cons - None
    I ordered 23 spiders from Tom and he threw in 6 freebies. His packing was great, and he was very responsive whenever I would send him an email. Easily the best experience I've ever had with a seller.
  4. disentomb

    disentomb c u r s e d Arachnosupporter

    disentomb
    5/5,
    "Beautiful specimens and excellent transaction!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Picked up two gorgeous specimens locally from Tom for a great price, and they make great additions to my collection! I wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again since he communicated well and the tarantulas I picked up are exactly as described!

    images

    1. tom2.png
    Philth likes this.
  5. ryanserafin
    5/5,
    "obviously among the most trusted sellers on AB"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - super secure packing, healthy animals, generous extras
    Purchased an AF B. emilia, a couple Alipes sp. and a number of slings from Tom. All animals were in excellent condition, and were packed with precision to keep them that way :) Good pricing, bonuses, clear communication - will readily purchase some philth again.
  6. korg

    korg Arachnobaron

    korg
    5/5,
    "Very highly recommended!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 14, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Extremely responsive via email, great selection of spiders, very low prices, ships immediately with perfect professional packaging... can't say enough good things, basically.
    Cons - n/a
    Ordered several tarantulas from Tom. He was extremely responsive via email even though it's around the holidays, and we quickly worked something out. He has an amazing and unique selection of spiders, very low prices, and shipped immediately with perfect professional packaging. Even threw in a couple of nice freebies for me! Everything arrived fat and happy despite shipping cross country in the middle of winter. Can't say enough good things... everyone should aspire to buy/sell/trade like this.
    JoeRossi likes this.
  7. Lunitar

    Lunitar Arachnoslacker

    Lunitar
    5/5,
    "High quality specimens"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Good prices
    Healthy specimens
    Prompt communication
    Great Packing
    Clearly labeled
    Cons - Zero
    I ordered a few slings from Tom and they all arrived healthy and as described.

    I would not hesitate to do business again, Thanks Tom!
  8. Ratmosphere

    Ratmosphere Arachnoking Active Member

    CT
    Ratmosphere
    5/5,
    "Smooth transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very nice guy. Takes pictures and does his best to show you what you are buying. Fast communication.
    Bought a centipede from this seller. Fully intact, very beautiful specimen. He took the time to take many pictures before I bought it. All around good guy.
  9. MsBuzzKill

    MsBuzzKill Caltuckian Staff Member

    MsBuzzKill
    5/5,
    "Excellent Seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Fast response, impeccable packing, and excellent communication
    Cons - none whatsoever
    Purchased a female on a Thursday and she was shipped right out the very next Tuesday (only because Monday was a holiday). Highly recommend buying from Tom. Top-notch quality spiders with absolute trouble-free transactions. The man definitely knows his stuff and will not screw you around. Thanks, Tom!

    Santeria_arrival(2-22-2017).jpg
  10. Greenjewls

    Greenjewls Arachnobaron Old Timer

    Greenjewls
    5/5,
    "The best"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, FB page, selection of animals, shipping, pricing, truly top notch
    Cons - None
    Great selection of hard to find animals, nice packaging methods and easy to communicate with. Highly recommended!
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.