Tim B (Triprion)

Arachnoboards Username
Triprion
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/triprion.218848/

Reviews summary

41
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 41 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.98 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.98 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
04/09/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety
  • Pricing
  • Communication
  • Packaging
Tim was a pleasure to deal with. I was blown away by his selection and prices. I figured it was a long shot that he’d have 20+ of a particular species I was looking for but he came through. His communication was quick and concise and he watched the weather at my location very closely to come up with a plan as far as a shipping date was concerned. Looking forward to buying from Tim again. Thanks!
Purchase Date
3/5/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication , shipping
Purchased a pair of tarantulas. Great communication... box arrived with great packaging. All around an easy transaction. Will look forward to future transactions.
Purchase Date
2019-09-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices are incredible for what Tim offers, he responds to every question I shot at him and was very respectful and kind.
Cons
  • Sadly one of my tarantulas died during shipping which I believe was due to the T molting during the transit. The death of the tarantula was NOT AT ALL, due to Tim's mishandling of the shipping or packing and I will definitely buy from Tim again in the future.
Great, transparent dealer who has INCREDIBLY GREAT PRICES. Tim replied to questions upon questions with great respect and kindness. He is direct with what he offers and his prices are honestly unbeatable.
Purchase Date
2019-07-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices, good variety and excellent packaging
Cons
  • Absolutely none
I can't say enough as to how pleased I am with this purchase. I am thrilled to have the verts I bought and I think the prices were very good. He delayed shipping until the weather was a bit cooler, which I really appreciate. Everything was well packaged. Great guy to purchase from and I definitely will be buying from him again. Thanks Tim!!
Purchase Date
2019-06-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Purchased a little Aphnopelma Paloma from Tim. She arrived quickly, safely and full of spunk. Beautiful little girl
Cons
  • None
Definitely recommend. Tim has a great selection of NA inverts and takes them seriously. Packaging was great and shipped out fast. Tarantula arrived healthy and active. Highly recommend!
Purchase Date
2019-05-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, great selection, fast shipping, healthy animals, wealth of knowledge.
Literally my best invert purchase! Tim was very prompt with replies, and has been able to feed my Scolopendra addiction. He has a great selection of different forms of polymorpha and heros, all of which are A grade animals at a great price. Packing was flawless, and each one arrived lively after 2 day shipping. They could probably go a week and still be fine. All around great seller, who has been very communicative and answers all of my questions. I already have a second shipment coming from him this week. Thanks Tim!
Purchase Date
2019-01-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of inverts available, professionally packed, animals arrived active and healthy.
Cons
  • None
I contacted Tim via Arachnoboards to see if he had any Scolopendra heros arizonensis for sale. Sure enough? he did! I asked for some pics and questions on the animals and he was quick to respond to each and every one. As a bonus, he offered me an arizonensis AND a “Madrean Banded” for just $165 as a Christmas special. Both of the specimens arrived very well packaged and they were healthy and active after I unboxed them. Tim was very polite and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase! :)
Purchase Date
2018-06-26
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Top notch prices, great variety of animals for sale, healthy and active animals and professional shipping practices
Cons
  • None
I contacted triprion to inquire about some scolopendra heros he had for sale. I was a disappointed to hear he didn’t have castaneiceps in stock, but he had everything else still. Another friend of mine showed interest in the same species which I wanted when triprion only had one left for sale. Triprion said he could make one more available for the both of us though, which was very cool. Due to it being summer and it being well over 100° where he is, we agreed to delay shipping a bit for the safety of the animals. Eventually, I received my Pedes as described in great health. They were shipped with a cold pack and packed very professionally. I will be doing more business with him in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-04-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Centipede in perfect condition, very lively - well packaged.
Cons
  • none
I received the animal I wanted in perfect condition and in a reasonable amount of time - what more could you ask?
Purchase Date
2017-12-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to communicate with, great selection to choose from.
Cons
  • None.
I got some scorpions a while back and they arrived in immaculate shape. They were ready to feed and drink as soon as they were set up. I will definitely purchase more from him in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-02-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Outstanding variety of offerings and very flexible with shipping.
Cons
  • None
Purchased a nice assortment of scorps, tailess whips, and vinegaroons. Many are eating within hours of unpacking, all appear robust and were in good to excellent condition and I look forward to more transactions with this member.
Purchase Date
2017-11-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, did his best to make everything clear and go smoothly. Used new and clean materials. Very Nice Specimens!
Cons
  • None
Great person, easy to communicate with. I always felt comfortable through the whole questioning, paying and shipping process. Packing and materials used were very nice- good quality, new and clean. Tarantulas arrived in excellent condition and bigger than I expected. It was obvious he made effort to take care of the tarantulas and all materials involved. Absolutely would buy from again without any hesitation.
Purchase Date
2017-09-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices for beautiful specimens!
Knowledgeable dealer with great list full of difficult to find North American natives. Can't beat the prices! Everything was beautiful and healthy and I will surely be buying from him again.
Purchase Date
2017-06-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Tim made sure everything shipped quickly and arrived alive.
Tim was quick with responses and recommendations for my tank. He made sure the safest shipping was used while in the middle of a crazy heat wave. Also happily surprised with bonus critters.
Purchase Date
2017-05-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • good selection of native species great communication vinegarooooons!
He has a good selection of healthy specimens and made special shipping accommodations for me. I really appreciate the time taken to make sure the delivery date was good for me even though it wasn't easy to pull off! The communication was also excellent. Thank you!
Purchase Date
2017-04-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of rare species Great packaging Great communication
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 tarantulas from this user (A. moderatum, A. gabeli, A. eutylenum). They all arrived well packed and in seemingly good shape. I would do business again.
Purchase Date
2017-02-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication. Great packaging. Fast service.
Cons
  • None. This dude rules.
Bought a few Diplocentrus and Anuroctonus phaiodactylus scorpions from him. Fair pricing. Excellent healthy scorpions. Was very generous as well. Thank you.
Purchase Date
2016-12-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Customer service, dedication to detail, packing, response time
Cons
  • None
I purchased 2 female Aphonopelma sp. from Triprion. They were packed very well and you can't beat the pricing on these 2 adult females! He is generous enough to offer pictures of specimens you purchase, give you info on them (locality) and is excellent in communication! I will not hesitate to do business with him again... :)
Purchase Date
2016-11-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection of inverts not easy to find and great prices!
Cons
  • None
My millipedes and little tarantulas arrived yesterday -- all alive and well and several extras included -- thank you so much! :D
I was pleased to find Othoporus texicolens for sale as well as several color-forms of O. ornatus and quite a few species of Aphonopelma -- just what I was looking for and at great prices!
Purchase Date
2016-11-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good deal on some awesome insects, the millipedes are fantastic
Tim was great to deal with, he gave me some good deals on the insects I wished to purchase and they made it across the country in great shape, Thanks Tim
Top