• While everyone who posts in our classifieds must have a review item, not all dealers utilize the Arachnoboards classifieds.

    If you would like to review a dealer who does not have a review item please request that an item be created for the dealer in this thread.

Swift's Invertebrates

Reviews summary

21
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 21 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.86 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Great
Purchase Date
Oct 2 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Prices
  • Well packed
Purchased from Swift for the first time several weeks ago. My order was shipped very quickly (paid on the weekend,shipping Monday). The package was delayed in shipping an additional day, but with the fantastic packaging all 5 spiders arrived safely.
Highly recommended. Will certainly be a repeat customer.
I never received an email response, but everything else was top notch
Purchase Date
5/27/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great packaging
  • Great freebies
Cons
  • I never really heard back
Purchased a Pseudhapalopus sp. Purple and Gold, a very exciting and uncommon find. Was also interested in a freebie and sent Kelly a message that I only really like to keep dwarf species and asked if he could do anything for me. A few days later I got my order confirmation and replied saying I would be interested in Kochiana brunnipes and would pay the differences, otherwise I would just be fine with Aphonopelma hentzi, the smallest of the freebie offerings. No response. Then a day after the package shipped I was pleasantly surprised by the inclusion of K. brunnipes and a vial of pinhead crickets. Really happy with my order, and even though I had a few days of wondering what would appear in my package, I really appreciate everything Kelly did here. Lifetime customer
Phenomenal Seller
Purchase Date
10/7/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredibly secure, thoughtful packaging
  • 'Just In Case' feeders
  • Great pricing, cheaper than most for the same wonderful quality
  • Recently includes drilled starter enclosures
  • Always lots of variety
  • Vibrant, healthy tarantulas
This is the first seller I bought tarantulas from three years ago and I've been coming back ever since. I purchased two orders the last month and received enclosures for every sling plus an extra which I definitely appreciated. The care and attention to detail in every aspect of the process is impressive. My last purchase included three C. elegans, I was relieved that he included pin head crickets to start them off so I didn't have to cut mealworms into bits. Just exceptional all in all, I'm always a happy customer when dealing with him.
FANTASTIC!!!
Purchase Date
October 5, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Stellar service
  • Good selection
  • Fair prices
  • Great communication
  • Perfect packaging
  • Healthy slings
OMG!!! I just got my first ever slings in my first ever online order! I ordered 5 slings from Swift’s Invertebrates and got a freebie, too. Kelly was super responsive and didn’t even get annoyed with my silly questions and order changes. I even got some unexpected gifts that truly made my day, and made the beginning of this journey much easier. He gave me an amazing welcome into the T community, and brought this guy to tears of gratitude. I’ll definitely be going back for more, and highly recommend this shop!
All of the slings were packed up safely and securely and everyone arrived alive. They’re all settling into their new enclosures 😉 happily, and ready to be fed in a day or 2.
Big thanks go out to Kelly and Swift’s, and to TCC for the recommendation!
As always my bud is top notch
Purchase Date
9/2/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing, communication, everything always is smooth....
Cons
  • Zip a dee doo daa zip a dee day nothing bad ever to say
Received some curly's on a trade and also picking up some other lovelies. Communication is always top notch,packing superb, and he always knows what he is doing. Not much else to say....
Purchase Date
05/25/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Packing
  • Price
  • Selection
  • Shipping
  • Spider Cuteness
Cons
  • None!
My first tarantulas! There might possibly be some way I could be happier or more satisfied but to be entirely honest I don't know what that could be. Swift's is definitely my go-to for everything at this point.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
january and april of 2020 and many more before that
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • incredibly generous
Cons
  • not a one
Having known about Kelly for almost as long as I have been around in the hobby I for one don't know why I never reached out to him...well we somehow connected and have done many trades and deals amongst our selves...
He is an industry leader and all around cool cat.
someone I can call a friend in this hobby
Purchase Date
3-3-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection!
  • Great prices!
  • Excellent packaging!
  • Healthy T’s!
  • Excellent communication!
  • Excellent customer service!
Cons
  • None!
I been ordering from Kelly for years now. Never had any issues with him. I order 6 slings from Kelly and they all came in great condition. He was quick to reply to all my questions via email. All around a great dealer and very professional. Thank you Kelly!
Purchase Date
3/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • order well-packed
  • good communication
  • knowledgeable
  • customer-oriented
Cons
  • none
it was a pleasure to deal with Kelly Swift and swiftinverts.com. When I had questions about my order, I got answers and info very quick. The website was easy to navigate and choose from their stock. A solid 5 star dealer, I started out with them more than 10 years ago and receive the same top-notch service today as then.
Purchase Date
2019-10-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Kelly answered the phone when I called. He took the time to educate me on the T I was interested in. His detail and friendly demeanor made this a fun transaction. I plan to go to Kelly in the future When I expand my collection. Don’t we all do that. :)
Cons
  • None
Great experience. Kelly is awesome. I’m sure there are many others. Kelly did everyone a favor by making my first online T purchase an excellent one.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-03-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All arrived very lively! Great packing and cool freebie!
Cons
  • None
Picked up some slings:

3 B. albopilosum "Nicaragua"
1 A. brocklehursti
1 A. chalcodes "Freebie"

All are quite well and lively!
Purchase Date
2018-12-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast response, great deals, awesome packaging.
Cons
  • None, none, and none.
I took advantage of 25% holiday discount (for orders $100 or more), and bought two tarantulas from Kelly. It was indeed great deal, and on top of that he even added one freebie, and some feeders as well. Who doesn’t love freebie? Tarantulas were all very healthy, and I can’t be happier!

I would highly recommend Kelly from Swift’s Invertebrates to all!
Purchase Date
2018-08-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Helpful and knowledgeable
After months of research I finally decided to start in the hobby. I emailed Kelly Swift to ask a few questions before ordering and he was extremely helpful. Thanks to him I have some wonderful tarantulas and a great start in the hobby.
Purchase Date
2018-08-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price and fast shipping.
Cons
  • Wish he had more species in stock that i'm looking for.
Just getting back into hobby and purchased some slings. Arrived happy and healthy. Packaging was excellent. Will definitely purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-03-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome dealer, packages well, super awesome to talk to.
Cons
  • None
i ordered my brachpelma vagans, brachypelma hamorii and my S. aberrans from this guy. All my creatilures were healthy they arrived and have the best personalities!
containers were clean and were the perfect sizes with a small cloth to keep them from being hurt during transit.
pricing was amazingly cheap and very affordable. he is an amazing guy to ask questions to about his creatures and is surely the guy to go to. information on the animals is outstanding, shares a little of everything and neatly organized. Very easy to find species on his website. I love the photos that show the species, some have 1 or numerous photos of each species, love the differences in age to show what theyll grow into.
Purchase Date
2018-03-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful price, arrived quickly and in great condition
Cons
  • None
I would, and have, absolutely recommended Swift's to others for purchasing their T's. Very quick response to let me know that my T was on the way and that my chosen freebie would be included.
Purchase Date
2018-02-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very nice, quick response to emails/calls, great safe packaging, timely delivery, extra H. petersii scorpion baby free of charge w/ small crickets for feeding
Cons
  • None
I have ordered my first scorpion (babies) through Swifts inverts, and I could not be more pleased. I was super anxious ordering the animals online, but they were shipped, packaged, and delivered safely in excellent condition. Its been a couple of weeks now and all three of my scorpions seem to be in good shape. Would recommend.
Purchase Date
2017-09-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Every time I do business with him, he's nothing but a stellar business man with prompt responses to all emails.

I'll doing business with him on a regular basis!!!!
Purchase Date
2016-11-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packaging, communication, and prices; freebie sling and free feeders.
Cons
  • None
This is the third or fourth time I've bought from Swift, and as always, I am very happy. His prices are good (plus I took advantage of Black Friday sales), packaging was great, communication was great, what more can I say? Buy from Swift!
Purchase Date
2016-11-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging was Awesome, Communication was excellent, Got here very quickly, Freebie Sling, and Free feeders!
Cons
  • NONE
Kelly, is a great guy to deal with, and all 3 slings arrived perfect, healthy, and plump. I will DEFINITELY be buying more spiders from this amazing breeder!

Attachments

Top