Steven Doud

Arachnoboards Username
sdsnybny
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/sdsnybny.278884/

Reviews summary

41
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 41 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-10-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was packed very well. The tarantulas were lively and ready to bolt. Communication
Cons
  • None at all
I've ordered from Steve before, so the fact I ordered from him again should make it obvious that I will buy from him again.

A few weeks ago Steve posted a thread about his breeding success on another forum, one of the species mentioned is Heterothele gabonensis, and that happened to be a species on my want list for a while, so I asked to be notified if the breeding/hatching was successful, as I would buy 10. So a few days later I get a message asking how many I would buy, as numbers were a bit limited. As I said before, I would order 10 (which I did). It was a bit of a wait as they were molting.

Fast forward to today 10-16-19 and they have arrived. Packing was excellent it was a different way of packing than I was used to, but what matters is the condition of the slings, which of course was excellent and and there was more than10 in there. Communication was very good. Text, PM, etc... doesn't matter what form of communication because Steve makes sure to keep buyers up to date.

I will buy from Steve again without hesitation.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-07-29
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I traded my MM to Steve for a B. klaasi, and also purchased a B. albopilosum. They arrived exactly when he said they would, and were packed safely. He even included another sling for free that he himself had bred last year. Good experience overall.

Thanks Steve!
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
YW Lindsey, enjoy the new additions
Purchase Date
2019-05-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Steve remembered me and reached out months after my initial inquiry which is so rare. Many dealers would just forget. He is very responsive and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. The tarantula arrived on time and packaged very well. His prices are very fair.
Cons
  • None
I ordered a female A. rufa and was very satisfied with my entire experience. I will definitely be ordering more in the future and would recommend Steve to anyone looking for a tarantula.
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks much
Purchase Date
2018-05-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was a Pro!
Cons
  • Zip.
I made a transaction with Steven and it was amazing. Everything was way above par. I just love dealing with members that are above and beyond with everything. We talked and shared pics of T's for a week. I'm super happy with the prices, packaging, and specimens.

Steven is just an A+ guy. I'd buy from again anyday!

Justin
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Justin!!
Purchase Date
2018-05-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy spiders Great packaging Fast shipment
Cons
  • None
Picked up a Euathlus sp. Blue Femur and a couple Brachypelma sabulosum slings, both species I've been trying to locate for a while. I sent Steve a message and got a response quickly, I sent payment and the spiders were shipped the next day. I got them today and they look great! Very well packaged and he even threw in another sabulosum sling as a freebie. Very happy with the new additions!

Thanks again!

Mike Fallen
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Mike, hope you enjoy the T's. It was fun raising the little E. sp Blue slings.
Purchase Date
2018-04-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Had mature male I was looking for
Cons
  • none
Purchased a MM L.nigerrimum from Steve, easy transaction, quick to respond, and great communication. Packaging of the T was excellent! A little shipping delay kept the T in shipping for a week, He arrived alive and fiesty! Hope to do business with Steve in the future, Excellent dealer!
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks, hope he produces slings for you.
Purchase Date
2018-04-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Local - Informitive - Great communication
Cons
  • None.
I was able to pick the tarantula up myself so no shipping fees. The molt was available for examination. He was very informative, not just about the tarantula I bought but about other tarantulas as well. I really appreciate the service and I'll definitely be buying from him again.
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Emily you're welcome anytime!
Purchase Date
2018-04-23
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication. Awesome packing. Very healthy tarantula
Cons
  • None
Purhased a C.elgans MF for my MM - Steve was great to deal with and I would highly recommend him to anyone!
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Warren
Purchase Date
2018-03-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great care with all aspects of transaction
Cons
  • none
Purchased a group of Psalmopoeus spp. from Steve. Just before packing to ship, his spidey senses kicked in as he suspected that one was about to molt. Sure enough, a fresh irminia popped out of her old exuvia and he responsibly delayed shipping. His care for the T's well-being was paralleled in all other aspects of handling the transaction. Excellent communication with updates, great packing, and a very healthy set of Ts. Thanks Steve, will definitely keep an eye out for your postings!!
Purchase Date
2018-04-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, Iridopelma hirsutum Freebie!, perfectly healthy specimens, took the time to show me his collection, overall an awesome person!
Cons
  • None!
Steve answered a WTB ad I posted here. I was able to meet him locally and see the T's before I made my purchase. All of his T's are very well taken care of, and Steve is very knowledgeable about all of them. I will absolutely be buying from him again, VERY soon!

Thanks again Steve!
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks much Landon!
Purchase Date
2018-03-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy spiders, great communication, fast service
Cons
  • mome
Great experience. Fast responses, provided quick pictures of any spiders that I questioned. Packed great, the spiders all arrived safe and as advertised.
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Tom!
Purchase Date
2018-03-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication , quick to respond , patient and a good selection and price.
Cons
  • none
I saw the T's I wanted for sale, Steven came up with a good price and they arrived happy and healthy, bugger than expected and a nice freebie , a tree T' that I have never heard of , so I have to look it up and see what I have!
I would not hesitate to buy from Steven again, Thank you...
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Dave
Iridopelma hirsutum raise up just like Avicularia only thing faster and more attitude...pics of mom are in my photo thread.
Purchase Date
2018-03-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, easy transaction, and he spent a long time showing me and my daughter his very awesome collection.
Cons
  • None.
I had my eyes on Aphonopelma chalcodes and he offered to sell me one of his at a very fair price. Since I am local I drove out to pick her up and he showed me and my daughter his collection, which was very impressive and everything looked well cared for. I will definitely buy from him again. He is knowledgeable, helpful, and easy to interact with. Thanks again!
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Megan!
Purchase Date
2018-03-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication. Friendly. Fast service.
Cons
  • None.
Purchased some Aphonopelma natives and I am 1000% happy with what was sent. Great communication fair prices fast service- I would definitely buy from again. An absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you.
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Erik
Purchase Date
2018-02-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • good communication and very professional packing
Cons
  • nada. nothing
This is not my first time dealing with Steven. received my package today and the ts arrived safe and sound. heat pack was still warm. professional packing like any other dealer. Awesome and very easy guy to deal with. Highly recommended :) thank you
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks John, good luck on the breeding
Purchase Date
2018-02-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Smart guy
Cons
  • None
AAA+++ Steve has a great reputation and his T's are healthy as possible. He is quick to offer his knowledge and experience. All around a good guy to deal with. Easy to communicate with and a pleasure to purchase from.
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Doug
Purchase Date
2017-12-26
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
He is a really understanding person. I placed an order for 5 of his tarantulas. Since it was a cold winter he was unable to ship and offered to hold. He gave me updates on them constantly, sadly one passed during a molt (male) and he let me know instantly. In my personal life, I'm gonna be moving to a place where I can't keep Ts and he was really understanding and seemed genuinely sorry that I have to leave the hobby, rather than being upset of losing an order. He seems like a really good guy and given that he is still in the hobby when I return I see myself ordering from him again!
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Shane good luck!
Purchase Date
2018-02-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
IMG_5358.jpg
Purchased 6 tarantulas from Steve. My work had me working long hours out of town so shipping was a problem. Instead of shipping them Steve went the extra mile and drove from basically Seattle Washington to Portland Oregon. He had them all packaged nicely for the long drive and made it a breeze for my 17 year old daughter to rehouse them. Everything was exactly what he said it was and im extremely happy. I would definitely order from Steve again. Next time ill drive to him...;)
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thank you Kenny
Purchase Date
2018-01-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing, awesome communication, all around cool to work with
Cons
  • None
I purchased a male versi, male avicularia avicularia and female pamphobeteus platyomma, all came in great shape, the versicolor attempted to molt in his shipping container but was fine and molted great, i defenitely look forward to doing another transaction with him soon.
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Malek!!
Purchase Date
2017-12-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exactly as described. Worked with me on meeting for pick up. Packaged perfectly for me to transport her home safely. Amazing communication. On time. Provided molt history and last day of feeding.
Cons
  • None
Steven Doud is an amazing seller to work with. I was able to communicate with him easily. The G. Pulchra is exactly as he described and he made sure she was safe during transportation, even though we met to pick her up. Arranging a date/ time/ location for pickup was a simple process. He was happy to explain any questions I had. He provided a molt history and her last feed date.
Really nice, great guy that clearly takes pride in all the fine details for each transaction. I could not be happier. I’m looking forward to purchasing from him again.

Thank you Steven!
sdsnybny
sdsnybny
Thanks Candace! Hope you enjoy watching the little girl grow.
Top