Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
sdsnybny

Steven Doud

Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
sdsnybny
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/sdsnybny.278884/
  1. Andaingean
    5/5,
    "Excellent dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication. Tarantulas are in great shape.
    Cons - None
    Purchased tarantulas on Saturday. Shipped Monday and delivered healthy on Tuesday. Great communication throughout. Definitely would do business with again.
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks Chaz
  2. Tmobo

    Tmobo Arachnopeon

    Tmobo
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price, great shipping, great communication, great everything. Highly recommended
    Cons - None
    Purchased a female Bumba Cabocla and could not be more pleased with my purchase. He made made sure everything went accordingly through the whole process. Received her healthy and without any problems. Would make future purchases without hesitation. A+
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thank you very much enjoy the lady.
  3. Nepenthe56

    Nepenthe56 Arachnopeon

    Nepenthe56
    5/5,
    "Excellent Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 14, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Local dealer, extremely knowledgeable, ready contact in case of questions, provides molt records.
    Cons - None to speak of.
    I came across Steve's for sale ad and contacted him. By the next day we'd set up an appointment to meet at his place. He also offered local delivery for half payment up front. He's a pleasure to do business with and I look forward to buying from him again in the future.
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks much
  4. baliwik

    baliwik Arachnopeon

    baliwik
    5/5,
    "Above and beyond!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Prompt communication, friendly, awesome animals!
    Cons - None!
    Steve approached me via email after spotting a FB post in which I stated I was searching for Euathlus truculentus slings and/or juveniles, offering a sexed pair for purchase. He also provided a link to his reviews in the initial email.

    Quickly upon my interest, Steve provided photos of the tarantulas in question. I'm well aware of the mess the Euathlus genus can be, but as the specimens photographed were dead ringers for the sold-as E. truculentus I own, I chose to proceed with the purchase. Very glad I did!

    We shipped immediately as temperatures were safe, and utilized FedEx 2-Day. The box arrived exactly at the time promised, well-secured and undamaged, and the tarantulas inside alive and well. They were extremely well-packed, separated comfortably from the temperature pack and very calm when rehoused. The measurements I was provided were accurate and the tarantulas were as photographed, healthy, and active. Steve even included a free C. versicolor spiderling, which chose to take a tiny trip around my hand as it was unpacked.

    I was impressed to begin with by the overwhelmingly positive reviews found here, and I would not hesitate to purchase from Steve again.

    Thanks so much!

    images

    1. Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 10.50.10 PM.png
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Glad you love the little scamps
  5. Rick McJimsey

    Rick McJimsey Arachnoprince Old Timer

    Rick McJimsey
    5/5,
    "fantastic seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great communication, healthy spiders
    Cons - none
    Got some T's locally from Steve recently, spiders were in great health and as advertised. Thanks again!
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks Richard
  6. Gaherp

    Gaherp Arachnofarmer Old Timer

    Gaherp
    5/5,
    "Fantastic male D. Pentalore"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller, with great shipping/packaging, and very informative on the animals he sells.
    Cons - None
    I was searching for a male d. pentalore and was contacted by Mr. Doud through here. We conversed about the male in question and agreed on a price. He shipped him out and made sure I had a tracking number for it.

    He even went out of his way to make sure I had all the information from the time the male was in his possession. Shipping was fast, animal packaged very well. Would definitely purchase from him in the future.
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks much Michael! Hope he produces offspring for you.
  7. JoeRossi

    JoeRossi Arachnohumbled Old Timer

    JoeRossi
    5/5,
    "True integrity"
    Purchase Date:
    Feb 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Honesty, integrity, and genuine love for this hobby.
    Cons - Zip
    Steve and I had a trade and unfortunately there were challenges with health of our tarantulas with no fault from either of us. On his end a mm male came in stressed and a leg floating until attached in the vile. On my end 1 out of the 3 slings I sent came in leaking abdominal fluid and dead. We banded together considering the safety and health of the tarantulas first and then negotiated a fair compensation for all. Steve showed his integrity by stating his main concern was to see the stunning male get the job done with my gorgeous female. I was blessed to give him that opportunity and was able to record a mating video and send it to him. I wish him the best with the new Holothele sp. and hope my girl can produce some healthy slingskin.

    Until next time,
    Joe Rossi
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thank you Sir
  8. YagerManJennsen
    5/5,
    "A. seemani"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy to communicate with

    Understanding of human error
    Cons - none
    Steven reached out to about about his two A. seemani females. He was willing to sell them since I had a male maturing soon. He included pictures of both females and stated their last molts :). I made a mistake on relaying shipping information and he was very professional in that matter (sorry again steve).
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      No problem Zach, Glad they arrived safely.
      Enjoy!
  9. dominator6675
    5/5,
    "golden knee tarantula, got it, very satisfied"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - very descriptive of what hes selling
    Cons - none
    got a chaco golden knee tarantula, purchased it tuesday and arrived friday, anyone looking to buy a spider, this user is very reliable
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thanks Jon
  10. Inland Sea

    Inland Sea Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    Inland Sea
    5/5,
    "Totally positive"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication.
    Cons - None
    Traded with Steve for a couple of mature males.
    Communication was great throughout and, in spite of some confusion with the carrier they both came in in great shape.
    Looking forward to more dealings with him.
    sdsnybny likes this.
    1. sdsnybny
      Thank you Michael
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.