• While everyone who posts in our classifieds must have a review item, not all dealers utilize the Arachnoboards classifieds.

    If you would like to review a dealer who does not have a review item please request that an item be created for the dealer in this thread.

SpiderShoppe.com

Arachnoboards Username
Tykirk
Website
https://spidershoppe.com/

Reviews summary

10
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 10 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
August 18, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick response and very communicative!
  • Awesome LAG!
  • Great customer service!
Cons
  • None!
I ordered a female Aphonopelma Chalcodes that arrived in a doa state which I think was due to travel issues/fedex. I reached out and Tyler and Ashlyn were empathetic to the situation as we were thinking the tarantula was in a stunned state and they advised me to notify them if it never revived. The A. Chalcodes never revived so I reached out again and Tyler/Ashlyn held to their LAG offering refund/replacement T etc. I really wanted to get a T and they had no other A. Chalcodes in stock and I was willing to see what other Aphonopelmas (female hentzi or female anax were my alternate preferences) and they offered a female A. sp. Oaxaca or an A. Sierra Vista since none of those were in stock. I went with the A. sp. Oaxaca choosing a different Fedex hub and received the T the following week alive and kicking! I would definitely purchase from them again!
Purchase Date
July 11th, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Huge Selection
  • Fair Prices
Cons
  • None
This review has been a long time coming, I've now purchased at least 30 tarantulas from Tyler at Spider Shoppe, and only have great things to say. Communication and selection are second to none, and orders are always shipped quickly & on time. All tarantulas I've received have been healthy and lively, Spider Shoppe is a preferred store for myself. Would recommend to anyone looking to build their collections up, this is a place you can trust.
Great experience
Purchase Date
5/21/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exceptional customer service
  • High quality, healthy specimens
  • Very generous "mystery box"
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Accidentally turned into "one of those" customers with follow-up calls, add-ons, & lacal weather updates, but they were on top of it all. Very generous "mystery box," & still received a great deal on top of that. I'd highly recommend trying them out, if you haven't already done so.
Absolutely Monsterous
Purchase Date
5/23/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • always a good deal
Cons
  • nothing
Ordered a 5 inch Theraphosa stirmi shows up measured about 8 inches i have done alot of business with this guy. Ty is the best fell over when i seen the size of this big female when I was expecting 5 inches Spider shoppe all the way baby. I step over people to deal with this guy Top Gun

Attachments

Last edited:
Some.good stuff
Purchase Date
11/28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Sells established t
This guy from west coast shop sold me 2 Poecilotheria regalis 1 Poecilotheria trigrinaweselli those were slings he also sold me a 6 inch brachypelma hamorii female and a 5 inch brachypelma boehmei female also a harpactira pulchripes female 3 inch sick a f good deal total heavy hitter order super happy

Attachments

Excellent service. Couldn’t ask for a better company.
Purchase Date
10-22-2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Customer service
  • Delivery speed
  • Selection
  • Communication
Cons
  • Nothing
I just made my 3rd or 4th purchase from spider shoppe. They communicate with you like there your best friend. Super friendly, they will speak to you almost anytime of day and never seem to be bothered. The deliveries are always super fast. I’ve had all of my shipments in less then 20 hours. All spider always show up healthy. Couldn’t ask for anything better. Would recommend them to anybody. Preferred shoppe!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
8/20/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection
  • Great communication
  • Good prices
  • Great quality
I've ordered from both the East and West locations and had a great experience both times. Seller was very communicative and helpful. The selection and prices were great and the T's arrived in perfect condition. Would definitely recommend to others and would buy from them again.
One member found this helpful.
Best deal around, fantastic customer service!
Purchase Date
08/26/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best prices around
  • Excellent customer service
  • Fast communication
  • Good quality website
This vendor had something I've had my eye on for a while, but when I saw the price I knew I had to jump in.
I was met with kind, quality customer service and fast communication, and what appears to be a genuine seller.
He did not hesitate to load up with freebies and SWAG, which was a nice touch.
Items arrived in good health and was packed professionally for the hot weather.
I'd recommend adding his site to your list of sites to check!
Thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Wait, how much? Deal!
Purchase Date
June 23, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Selection
  • Amazing and Unbelievably Low Pricing
  • Outstanding Communication
  • Flexible Customer Support that's Above and Beyond
Cons
  • Absolutely none at all
I had been wanting to cross Citharognathus hosei off my list for awhile, but the prices I'd seen them being offered for were still a bit too high. While browsing the classifieds on AB, I discovered that not only did the Spider Shoppe have C. hosei in stock, but at a price that was 60-75% lower then the competition. I immediately reached out to Ty to see if the price was legit or a typo (which happens from time to time). To my utter disbelief, the price was legit. This put me in a bit of a jam, as I was going on vacation the next week. I wouldn't be able to receive any shipments, I didn't want to pay and take the risk of them being shipped while I was gone, but I didn't want this opportunity to slip by. I communicated my concerns to Ty, who offered a very generous solution. He reduced his available inventory number for C. hosei by three, essentially reserving them for me until I got back from vacation. The trust he placed on my word and the potential risk of losing a guaranteed sale while he waited on my purchase floored me. THAT is the definition of customer service that is above and beyond. True to my word, as soon as I got cell reception on my way back from the camping trip, I placed the order. A few days later, I picked up an exceptionally packaged box from my local FedEx Ship Center. Despite being summer in the Midwest, the box temped at 77 degrees when opened and contained three perfect and active C. hosei slings. The rehouse went smooth, even though two of the slings were already showing some attitude. They've all since settled in well, having taken several meals and created burrows behind their cork bark pieces. In the future, I suspect I will have many transactions with the Spider Shoppe (already eyeing the Mindanao Oriental's lol). I have absolutely no reason to believe I will ever be disappointed, especially with the kind of quality service I received as a brand new and unverified customer.

Ty, thank you once again sir for you're unbelievable support in helping me cross this species off my list.

Thanks,
--Matt
One member found this helpful.
T
Tykirk
Thanks Matt!
Did a trade with Spider Shoppe
Purchase Date
5/3/21
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, Ease of trade, Animal health
Cons
  • None
I did a trade with Tyler. All around a great experience. It went smooth and fast. Very clear communication.
We set a date quickly. Packing was solid. Animal was healthy.
Couldn't ask for more.
I will be doing business again with Spider Shoppe.
Would certainly recommend!
One member found this helpful.
Top