Seven Wonders Reptiles

Arachnoboards Username
Seven Wonders Reptiles

Reviews summary

70
 
96%
1
 
1%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.89 star(s) 73 ratings
Quality
4.93 star(s)
Variety
4.93 star(s)
Communication
4.81 star(s)
Packaging
4.82 star(s)
Price
4.96 star(s)
Seven Wonder Tarantulas
Purchase Date
03/29/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Seven Wonder Tarantulas was very accommodating to my needs for shipping dates. I received a variety of T's, all of which arrived in strong and healthy condition. The slings were sized as described and the packaging was excellent. I would definitely buy from Seven Wonders Tarantulas again.
Cons
  • none
intermedia.jpg
tripeppi.jpg
Great Spiders and Options
Purchase Date
02/18/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • TONS of species available, some of the best prices, great freebie options
I'll leave a completely honest review. I grabbed a Theraphosa blondi, Poecilotheria hanumavilasumica, 2x Poecilotheria tigrinawesseli and got a freebie Poecilotheria fasciata. The seller gave me a GREAT deal, I originally only bought ONE tigrinawesseli, but was offered a much much larger one for a fraction of the cost of what they normally are, so I said "Let's do it" as an additional T. Anyway, the seller ships on Tuesdays. So don't expect a purchase and then immediately ship. They have many orders and they picked a shipping day for all of their orders to go out.

My experience with having a box of 5 tarantulas delivered was great. Always wanted a blondi and I finally got one, and I like collecting rare and ESA Poecilotheria and it was a great purchase. The seller is an employee working two jobs full time and I can see where someone could worry about communication, but the seller always got back to me and shipped the product yesterday and I opened the box today. All healthy tarantulas of different sizes, and at a major discount compared to other vendors. The shipping and packaging was wonderful, next day shipping (from shipping out Tuesday), healthy spiders and a HUGE inventory list of available species.

I'd recommend them for prices and species availability and great freebies any day, and because the vendor offered great additional deals to me and was very helpful.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited by a moderator:
Great Transaction
Purchase Date
1/22/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price
  • Great selection
  • Healthy animals
  • Good Communication
Cons
  • None
I came by their booth at the Pomona Reptile show, and I picked up two slings I really wanted and I was giving a freebie with my purchase. Thanks again.
Nov & Dec Review
Purchase Date
Nov/Dec 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Price
  • Selection
  • Knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
Late on this review, made two separate purchases. A total of four transactions to date.

November -
Jonathan made a special trip to meet up with me to drop off a 1.25” G. pulchra the night before an expo just north. I’ve meet Jonathan twice before for other pickups and each time I had messed up the meet spot and he was patient and chill about it. He talked with me a bit and even invited me to the expo but the timing didn’t work for me.

December -
Met up with Diego for the first time. Super chill and outgoing. This time I picked up a 2.5” G. pulchra and he also was able to hook me up with the last G. rosea (rcf) they had. It was looking like a no-go and he pulled through.

Not only did I get what I wanted, he threw in a N. chromatus and then offered me a choice between a P. metallica or regalis sling. I went with regalis since I’ve never had one and my last metallica didn’t quite work out. Was super cool to learn he was an ow guy.

My experience has been consistently positive and looking forward to the next transaction.
One member found this helpful.
Never Again
Purchase Date
December 23, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
3.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • They were the only ones that had the tarantula I was looking for since it's not readily available in the market
Cons
  • Not Beginner Hobbyist Friendly
  • Either no communication, obscure communication, or confusing communication
From the moment I purchased the G. pulchra sling from this vendor, communication was horrendous - even after stating several times that this was my very first tarantula.

Questions asked were either ignored or answered so obscurely that I would have to ask what was the meaning behind the answer I was given.

Just prior to my tarantula being shipped, I received a text from the vendor asking if I had - in truth - ordered only one spider, to which I answered "yes". At the time, he could have easily instructed me to ignore the label that was on the dram. But no - nothing was said to me about it.

The next day, I received my order around 6:30pm or so, and opened the box - there was no packing slip, invoice, note, or anything explaining what was in there.

So, when I picked up the dram and saw the name of a different spider - not the one I had purchased - I panicked.

My immediate concerns were:
1- Did I get a spider that was going to someone else?
2- Did this person get my pulchra? And if so what will happen to her?
3- How am I supposed to care for something I knew absolutely nothing about?

After frantically texting several times, I get a phone call, and instead of immediately taking that opportunity to tell me what was done...his response was, "Did you open it?"

Even my texts were answered with, "Did you open it?"

As if by opening it, I would know the difference between the sling I had ordered and the one the dram label stated that it was - which by the way, happened to be a spider I have never even heard of.

It was a nightmare.

On top of that, there was a little pink 2" straw that was also in the box which I threw into the trashcan thinking that it was maybe put in there for some unknown reason.

As I was getting the enclosure ready for this mysterious sling, my eyes fell upon the straw and I saw that it was stuffed with moistened cotton at both ends. I deduced that maybe, it was stuffed with moistened cotton because something alive was in there. I got my tweezers and pulled out the cotton on both sides...

Then, holding it up to the light so that I can see through the tube, I saw a sling no bigger than a fruit fly...

I couldn't believe it!

Now I had TWO spiders I knew nothing about and this one had no identification telling me what it was.

I later learned through the help of a few kind AB members that I had the correct spider, and through this vendor learned the identity of this mystery spider - a Nhandu Chromatus -
a spider that I thankfully knew how to care for. This vendor also mentioned that he used a dram that he already had because I only ordered ONE spider. I guess he didn't feel the need to label it correctly for someone that had NEVER ORDERED A SPIDER BEFORE.

To the vendor I say this:

- Customer Service can easily make or break a small business.

- As a business owner myself, you must realize that clear, concise communication with your customers is an extremely valuable asset.

- LISTEN to the customer, no matter how mundane their questions or statements may be.

- Do not immediately assume that everyone purchasing your products have been in this hobby for a long time and knows exactly what they are doing and what they ought to expect from you.

- Try to be as helpful and as patient as possible to those new to the hobby - like myself.

- A customer doesn't care how many orders you're fulfilling, how many orders you're shipping, how many other customers you're dealing with and how busy you are. The customer only cares about their order and how you are handling their situation. To casually bring up everything else you're dealing with in your business is folly - it makes you and your business look bad because now it seems - to the customer - that they are bothering you by placing an order and thereby adding to your enormous burdens.

-------------------------------------------
In closing -
There are other instances that I didn't mention, but this one was the straw that broke the camel's back for me.
Needless to say, I'll never be making another purchase from this vendor again.
4 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
December 6, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I purchased some spiderlings from this seller who graciously agreed to delay shipping until after an event I needed to attend. Shipped on time, good packing job, excellent communication, cool freebie too! Diego is a good guy and I would not hesitate to purchase from him again. 10/10
Reliable, great selection, easy to deal with
Purchase Date
12/1/2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection
  • Price
  • Communication
I’ve purchased from seven wonders several times. Every time it’s been a pleasure. They have a great selection, their prices are fair, they offer great freebies. Most recently I bought a couple seladonia slings and was able to pick them up in person from Diego. The transaction was smooth, communication was easy and the slings were robust. One of my absolute favorite vendors to deal with and purchase from!
Wide Selection, Good Prices!
Purchase Date
07/25/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wide Variety of Species
  • Great Prices for Many Species
  • Easy to Talk To
  • Great Deals
I've bought tarantulas from this place 3-4 times and all were pleasant! They offer a very large selection of species and have certain deals and specials they offer and rotate monthly. All my Ts arrived in healthy condition every time (except one which died on the way back from an expo, but that was most likely due to stress) and I obtained a balfouri communal from them at a very low price!

They're present at some of the expos here in California and the owners are extremely easy to talk to and will work with you to make the purchase a great experience. They're based in Fresno which is a bit far for me, but Diego didn't hesitate to meet me nearer my house multiple times to give me my Ts so that I did not have to pay shipping. Definitely a plus and great service!

They're also open to trades, etc. I believe, as I traded one of my MM p. cambridgei with them and am hoping the mating is successful! I believe they are most present on FB, so definitely check them out there.
Great communication and service
Purchase Date
2021.07.25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt and clear communication
  • Excellent service, worked out problems quickly
  • Great prices
  • Fast shipping, good packaging
Cons
  • None
Very accomodating for last minute changes, great communication the whole way through. When one species I had payed for turned out to be out of stock, they told me I could substitute it with a species of a higher value at no added cost to me, and added a couple of extra surprises (I think for the inconvenience, which really wasn't an inconvenience). All the slings arrived promptly and safely, larger than I expected, and packaging was on point. A very generous and attentive seller!
M balfouris and more
Purchase Date
7/24/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great variety and great prices
Cons
  • none really
Ordered a setup for an M balfouri communal and several other spiders. Communication was decent and everything arrived alive and well. Seller even included an additional freebie which was appreciated. Will happily buy from you all again.
Bought 5 slings and 2 juveniles, all arrived healthy
Purchase Date
4/9/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy Ts, great prices, good communication
Cons
  • none
It took a while to organize a ship date because of weather and my own schedule problems, but we made it work and the ts are doing great. Only bit of feed back is the vials with the ts were reused, and one had a label on it for a t I hadn't ordered, which lead to some confusion, but the order was correct and they immediately answered me when I voiced my concern.
Excellent tarantula vendor
Purchase Date
04/15/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy ordering
  • Fast shipping
  • Excellent service
Cons
  • None
Purchased 2 Y. Diversipes and they were shipped out the following week. Seller also included a free pokie with the order. Order was picked up without issue and everything was packaged properly. The entire order process was quick and easy. Definitely got my money's worth. Highly recommend them and will definitely do business with them again.
Excellent
Purchase Date
02/13/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality animals, good service and communication,
Cons
  • Not
Purchased an female A.Bicoloratum and H. pulchripes sling they arrived in great condition, If I had 3 thumbs he would get a 3 thumbs up from me
10 out of 10, would recommend
Purchase Date
11/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Helpful
  • Sling containers are nifty
Had a slight issue with the two smallest ones I ordered, but I had specifically asked for the smallest. They also sent me replacements the next day. Very helpful answering all my questions, and everyone else I ordered looks great 👍
One member found this helpful.
Followup to previous review
Purchase Date
12/3
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good packing
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Stand up guy, fixed his mistake
  • Freebie!
  • Healthy T's
Jonathan and I had a mix up from my previous order so he shipped the parts of the previous order that he missed free of charge and even threw in a free P. pulcher!! Can't say enough good things about him. He is reliable, consistent, and trustworthy. I definitely recommend him to everybody!!!
One of the best around
Purchase Date
December 01, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Gave updates on T sizes that he shipped out to avoid surprises
  • Upfront guy with no BS
  • Timely communication regardless of timezone difference
Cons
  • None
Jonathan’s communication throughout this transaction was second to none. Ordered 9 T’s - some of which weren’t even in his sale list, but he still gave an awesome discount. On top of that, he even added a freebie.
Packaging was A+. Heat pack was still warm when I picked up the T’s.
Will definitely do more business in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Above and beyond
Purchase Date
11/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service
Cons
  • none
Can't say enough about them, Placed an order, order arrived on time, my freebie sling didn't survive, not only did they replace, but sent me a couple extra. They absolutely went above and beyond in customer service, I would buy from then anytime and feel great about it Only have two thumbs, so I can only give them two thumbs up
GREAT JOB
ALL the T’s came dead!
Purchase Date
Nov.29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
2.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • The prices
Cons
  • The Shipping
Today is a sad day. The T’s came all dead. This seller put no hating sources in the packaging and place holes thought the box. He was shipping to CO although I have been out of the hobby for a long time I remember how to ship. I asked about the hole he said it wasn’t him “excuse” that one of many, he didn’t put the funk shipping address on the package. I was patient but this transaction was the worst I’ve ever experience he seems like a good guy and I hate to have to do this review but he charged me over night but shipped after 3pm no one over nights packages after 12pm NO ONE. He blamed the company he used but he never just stood tall and said It was his fault. Had he answered when I called many times we could of tried to work it out he said he shipped 40 packages ill be looking for 39 more reviews. I spoke to his shipping source who said they never touched the package this was all his fault.

Attachments

3 members found this helpful.
Seven Wonders Reptiles
Seven Wonders Reptiles
Thanks for leaving a review, we appreciate them. I did omit the apartment number, and when you told me, it was corrected immediately. We all make mistakes, and we apologize again for that. Despite notifying you the moment we were told by Reptile Express that your package was delayed, you phoned in, and berated me for not informing you sooner. You were told as soon as I knew. The cutoff time for overnight is 4:00pm, we always drop off at 3. It’s best practice so the spiders spend less time in the box. This is the 1st time out of hundreds of boxes that Reptile Express was over a day late, we did not see that coming. A refund was processed immediately, and in terms of working anything out, I gave it my best shot; getting demoralized and berated is not on the top of my favorite things to do - it was easiest to simply process a refund. I’m very sorry things didn’t work out. Best of luck in your political endeavors.
MarkTwain
MarkTwain
Everything I said was all facts. The address, packaging & even me not wanting to leave the REVIEW! I called serval times & I tried to FaceTime you so you could see the boxing I sent you video as well. You never said let me call you back you txted but said you were working. I sent you the video you then insult me like I lied after I sent the video telling me to put the dead T in my hands like a thief. Now is where you gave me a apology but read our txt. I was honest when I said your pro’s (best prices) and I tried to do everything in my power to work with you. If you think telling you the truth is berating you you’re wrong. I spoke highly about you as a person but I held you accountable as one too. If we all fall short why not fix the order you didn’t even try to & a refund for hundreds of dollars I will have to wait to get that doesn’t help I have money and you know it wasn’t about that. my wife losing time off work me taking a second day away from my business to wait on dead T’s.
Great service, Great guy
Purchase Date
11/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Easy payment
  • Met in person
  • Went out of his way to drive to me
Jonathan is an amazing guy. I ordered a large batch of T's from him and though the plan was initially to have them shipped, he went out of his way to deliver the T's in person. He had a mask on (A+ for social distancing) and was knowledgeable, kind, and prompt. He forgot to bring a couple T's but he quickly fixed that issue. We are all bound to make mistakes, what matters and what makes Jonathan exceptional is how he quickly and fairly rectified the issue. He is my go to guy now for T's and would not hesitate to purchase anything from thing. Thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Exceptional
Purchase Date
11/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome Selection
  • Great Prices
  • Knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
Once again Jonathan came through. Went out of his way and hand delivered my a. bicoloratum at 8:30 at night. Having met him in person he is an awesome guy with a lot of patience, and knows his T’s.

Anyone thinking of purchasing from Jonathan will be in good hands, and I would highly recommend him.
Top