Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.

Pinchers & Pokies Exotics, LLC

Rating:
4.86957/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
ErkW
Website:
http://www.PinchersandPokies.com
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/erkw.279647/
  1. Aranea8313

    Aranea8313 Arachnopeon

    Aranea8313
    5/5,
    "Great First Experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 11, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - - Huge variety of arachnids
    - Reasonable prices
    - Great communication
    - Reasonable shipping policy
    - The t. arrived healthy and packaging was super convenient
    Cons - - Nope, none!
    Purchased a P. murinus sling from Pokies & Pinchers online last week. I've been looking for an orange or red color form P. murinus for ages and Pokies was (as of last week anyway) the only one carrying them.

    All-around it was an excellent experience and ended with my new sling arriving last night in good form. A huge plus for this experience over what I've come to expect is that when they packaged my sling, they put a paper towel cap on the inside of both the top and bottom ends of the vial the sling shipped in, allowing me to remove the bottom cap and nudge the sling out of the paper towel wrapping from the back end. So much better than unwrapping the entire thing and hoping and praying the sling would run in the right direction! You guys rock!
    ErkW likes this.
  2. disentomb

    disentomb c u r s e d Arachnosupporter

    disentomb
    5/5,
    "Remarkable specimen and service!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 13, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Purchased a Ephebopus murinus and the specimen arrived quickly and safely, and is honestly one of the most beautiful spiders in my entire collection. I'm already looking forward to doing business with them again!
  3. Juan Zapata

    Juan Zapata Arachnopeon

    Juan Zapata
    5/5,
    "repticon purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 13, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great variety, great customer service, good prices.
    Cons - none
    Overall you can tell they're great people from the way they treat their customers and critters. Never pushy to sell, patient with all questions; and I had a lot of them! And the way they kept their critters you can tell they're there just not to sell but also care for them.
    Price were pretty standard when it came to rare species, and actually lower than most for common species.
    ErkW likes this.
  4. VisceraEquinox
    5/5,
    "Excellent experience, amazing slings"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 21, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -excellent communication
    -great customer service
    -knowledgeable
    -reasonable pricing
    -remarkable Ts
    Cons - None
    I am pretty local to where they are located, so I was able to meet in person to collect the slings I purchased. Naturally I was excited, and the slings are beautiful. It has only been a night since I've had them, and they are responsive, active, and have already eaten. I will 100% be ordering from them again, and also hope to see them at some of the repticons in the area, which I was given some information about when I met up. (Side note: Pretty cool as there are several and each one has different regulations on which animals they have.) It is very clear that they care about their critters and their customer service, and also have more than reasonable pricing for their critters too. Five stars all across the board.
    ErkW likes this.
  5. louaroque

    louaroque Arachnopeon

    USA
    louaroque
    5/5,
    "Wonderful first time experience..."
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Absolutely everything. From initial communication, to prompt shipping, packaging and quality.
    Cons - None
    Erik and Amanda take great pride in what they do and it shows. I will definitely make them my go to from here on out. Thanks again.
    ErkW likes this.
  6. Caprica19
    5/5,
    "Very Happy!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Answered my emails kindly and quickly
    Good prices
    Held for Pickup
    Good packaging
    Use cold/heat packs
    Healthy tarantulas
    Cons - N/A
    I was really excited to find a place selling A. chalcodes at a great size and price, and I was completely set once I saw they also had decent-sized slings of C. versicolor. I messaged them and got a reply the next day. We arranged to have the package held for pickup, which is really necessary for me because of my work schedule. I was able to pick them up as soon as FedEx opened. The tarantulas were well-packaged and healthy, immediately exploring their new homes.

    I would definitely buy from here again, and I've already recommended them to other invert keepers. :)
    ErkW likes this.
  7. Lekage
    5/5,
    "Great dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Had what I was looking for at the right price.
    Cons - None
    Had what I was looking for for my son's bday.
    I perused a lot of sites looking for a T off his list, and a scorpion. They happened to have both at good prices. The Obt came as only a crazy t can, and the scorp was very well fed and takin care of
    ErkW likes this.
  8. Joseph T

    Joseph T Arachnopeon

    Joseph T
    5/5,
    "Pinchers and Pokies Exotics, LLC Review"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    4/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Amazing customer service
    They know the Latin names for their scorpions
    They responded to all my emails and did so real fast.
    Scorpions I got are healthy no missing legs or feet I've seen some people from different vendors get scorpions with missing feet.
    Great packaging (from repticon) they even gave them a hide.
    Cons - I have none!
    Amazing customer service I bought a asian forest (heterometrus spinnefer) scorpion that was out of stock so they gave me 2 of the Asian forest scorpions they did have in stock (heterometrus Longinimus) I am happy with the way they handle situations like this especially since I was at repticon and their is people all over the place asking questions.

    They new what the Latin names of their scorpions were Wich i appreciate I went to another breeder and they didn't know what scorpion they had. When I asked he said " O please don't make me give you the Latin name , don't make me lie to you" I am happy that Pinchers and pokies know what they have.

    Most of the scorpions being sold were in a dish with eco earth only ,but pinchers and pokies had a hide for them, The extra care even when selling them is great to see.

    They gave me tips on feeding and care in general I appreciate it especially as I am new to caring for scorpions. They responded to all my email quickly and they would ask me questions to give me a better answer I like the extra effort they put in giving you the best answer it shows they do care.

    The next time I get an arachnid I will buy it from pinchers pokies.
    ErkW and Ungoliant like this.
  9. Sir Aculeus

    Sir Aculeus Arachnopeon

    NY
    Sir Aculeus
    5/5,
    "This dealer rules all!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - * Fast and reliable communications.
    * Great selection of stuff.
    * Perfect prep and packing for shipping (the best packing I've seen yet).
    * Super nice people. They appreciate their customers and the animals they offer.
    * Clean and simple website.
    Cons - Bernie Madoff, Frank Abagnale Jr.,...oops... Um.... No cons what so ever. Other dealers/sellers should model themselves after Pinchers and Pokies. Must I say more?
    Found this dealer here on Arachnoboards... Certain species of scorpions aren't easy to aquire lately and they had a gorgeous species I've never owned. So I placed my order and scooped up the last four parabuthus schlechteri they had. The sellers are friendly, super nice people that seem to be more than happy to please their customers. It's obvious they love the hobby, the animals and appreciate being able to spread the love of the these animals. They have a great selection. My transaction went as smooth as silk. Thanks again!!!!! You will hear from me again!
    ErkW likes this.
  10. jwb121377

    jwb121377 Arachnoangel Arachnosupporter

    jwb121377
    5/5,
    "Very pleasant transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I had been wanting to add some new scorpions to my inverts for a while when in early December I saw Tom Moran's unpacking video from Pinchers & Pokies and decided to check them out and I'm very pleased that I did. When I looked at their scorpion availability I was impressed with how diverse and unique it was. I immediately knew that once the holidays passed I was going to place an order and I did.

    Their website is laid out very professionally, and navigating through all menus is a breeze. The whole ordering process is very straightforward and simple. Communication was good and friendly, and their customer service is A+ all the way.

    I ended up purchasing 8 scorpions and a female tarantula ( Heteroscodra maculata)on December 23 and asked them to hold off shipping until after the new year holiday, which they did with no problems. Packing was suberb and everything was clearly labeled. The quality of the inverts was top notch. They weren't just healthy they were thriving and I appreciated that.

    Overall I couldn't of asked for a smoother transaction or better customer service and highly recommended checking their site out, and I'm sure I will be a repeat customer in the future.
    Scorpionluva and ErkW like this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.