Nyan

Arachnoboards Username
Nyan

Reviews summary

10
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 10 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.90 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-11-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy and well packaged.
Cons
  • None.
He was quick and responsive in his replies for the ordering process. The animal arrive healthy and in great condition. I have zero complaints ordering from him and he was plenty helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-11-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Flexibility, communication, price
Cons
  • None
Bought a M. robustum juvie and a H. franzwerneri scorpling from this seller, and received H. sp. colombia (large) as a freebie. All arrived safe and well packaged. Communication throughout the deal was exceptional. Additionally, I had to conduct a business trip immediately after seeing his post in the classifieds and did not want to miss out on one of my dream tarantulas. I contacted NYAN to determine if we could work something out. He allowed me to pay for the items, then held them for a couple weeks until my return. Very easy guy with whom to do business. I highly recommend him as a seller.
Purchase Date
2019-11-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, shipping and packaging, awesome centipede species
Cons
  • None
I bought a Sc. sp. “robusta/viridicornis” pedeling off NYAN and couldn’t be happier with our transaction—communication was prompt, friendly, and helpful; shipping was done lightning quick yet carefully; and the pling arrived healthy and ready to eat straight out of its box! As such, I’m very pleased with my purchase and would recommend NYAN wholeheartedly to anyone considering making a purchase from him! Thanks!
Purchase Date
2019-09-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was perfect, he even sent photos before sending them!
Cons
  • None.
Will order from him again. Updated me on everything, packaged well. Very knowledgable. Great freebies!
Purchase Date
2019-05-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, excellent pricing, every single aspect of the transaction was smooth as could be.
Cons
  • None
I purchased a small group of slings and every part of the transaction was perfect. I would highly recommend dealing with this seller and will purchase again! I should have bought more when I did!
Purchase Date
2019-05-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
Cons
  • None
Nyan was quick to respond to all messages. His descriptions were accurate and all specimens arrived healthy. I feel his prices were more than fair as well as the large freebie. An overall pleasant experience.
Purchase Date
2019-05-10
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Very healthy and well Ethmostigmus rubripes spinosus recieved from Nyan. Highly recommend him to anyone who's interested in true spiders and centipedes, his very passionate about the hobby, very knowledgeable and really important for me is his not in it for money and is happy to help anyone who's willing to learn when it comes to the animals husbandry and information about the animal itself. Solid 5 out of 5 stars in my book.
Purchase Date
2019-03-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged healthy and alert upon arrival.
Cons
  • None
Recently ordered some ethmostigmus from Nyan, it was a perfect experience. He is a great communicator, the pedes were packed well and shipped timely. I have many purchasing experiences with others but this was my first time shipping from nyan, 10/10 would go through him again if he has species im interested in. Absolutely recommend him to anyone. I believe he has more species in the works so. Yeah. Keep an eye out!

Edit: I forgot to thank him for holding them so long for me. Weather was too cold for shipping on my end for a while, and i really appreciate him taking such good care of my babies until it was safe for them to be shipped to me!
Purchase Date
2019-01-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Rare spiders, great prices, packed well, great communication.
Cons
  • none
NYAN has some hard to find spiders (I bought Latrodectus hasselti and Loxosceles simillima) at reasonable prices, answered all my questions, and worked with me to ship around my schedule. looking forward to doing more business in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-10-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great little slings, good selection, excellent communication
Cons
  • None
Bought I handful of Loxosceles simillima and couldn't be happier! Great communication throughout, spiders had A+ packing and they all came out active and ready for their new homes. Would definitely buy from again and recommend to anyone else looking to buy.
Top