• While everyone who posts in our classifieds must have a review item, not all dealers utilize the Arachnoboards classifieds.

    If you would like to review a dealer who does not have a review item please request that an item be created for the dealer in this thread.

NukaMedia Exotics - (formerly Mvtt70)

Arachnoboards Username
NukaMedia Exotics
Website
http://www.nukamediaexotics.com/

Reviews summary

23
 
88%
2
 
8%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
4%
Overall rating
4.77 star(s) 26 ratings
Quality
4.85 star(s)
Variety
4.77 star(s)
Communication
4.81 star(s)
Packaging
4.73 star(s)
Price
4.69 star(s)
Awesome Service
Purchase Date
11/9/22
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
Cons
  • None
I purchased a female A. Ezendami from Matt and couldn’t be happier. Communication was excellent, packed very well, and she arrived as described. I won’t hesitate to do business with him again.
Lightning Fast Communications
Purchase Date
05/15/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredibly quick responses
  • Excellent prices
  • Great shipping
  • Healthy animals
Cons
  • None
Ordered a pair of adult Acanthoscurria Geniculata that recently arrived. Matt was incredibly responsive often e-mailing back within 5 minutes. Transaction was painless and he was willing to hold them for a week while I waited for a new case to arrive. The actual spiders were very healthy and were the advertised size. Definitely would order from again!
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
entomologic
entomologic
Quick correction, 'adults' was a typo instead it should read 'sexed juveniles'.
First time ordering from Nukamedia, and not my last!
Purchase Date
4/14/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping, healthy T, great customer service!!!
Cons
  • None
I found this seller through Arachnoboards and so glad I did. I got a beautiful T from Matt: she arrived safe and sound, very healthy. She's always out and about and ate within a couple days.

I'm not sure what's better: the T I got from him, or the exceptional communication and customer service. He sent me updates on the shipment and asked for one once I unboxed to make sure she was OK. He definitely cares not just about the animals, but that I was a happy customer. This was very clear in our email exchange, that he will go above and beyond to achieve both.

I will definitely order from him again, especially if he gets the unicorns I'm looking for! Thank you!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
Great and Fast Service
Purchase Date
02/20/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast customer service, great communication, and fast shipping with healthy tarantulas.
I was super busy the day I wanted to purchase a sling, but he had one left of the species I wanted. He actually worked with me and helped the transaction along with a request to me after discussing what it is I was looking for, because I had been swamped that day and didn't have the time. Anyway, the communication and ease of service and fast next day shipping was great. Slings arrived healthy in vials and I had a great experience. I'd definitely purchase from him again. To me, communication is a big part of transactions.

Thank you
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
Purchase Date
January 19 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Great prices
  • Great species selection
Cons
  • None
I am so happy with my experience buying from NukaMedia Exotics! Matt is extremely responsive and very conscientious when it comes to the health and safety of his spiders. I purchased a 2” Bumba horrida (ex cabocla) that arrived with no trouble. I would absolutely buy from him again!
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you so much!
Great transaction
Purchase Date
1/20/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Great communication
  • Great selection
  • Great packaging
  • Healthy animals
Cons
  • None
I reached out to Matt about purchasing two
Phormictous auratus slings he had on sale and within a few minutes we had completed the transaction. He reached out to me saying the FedEx was having some delays in shipping, so he asked if I could wait a few more days to ship out, which I totally agree with! When it was time to ship out the package the two slings came in perfect condition. Thanks again Matt
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you I appreciate it!
My go to breeder!
Purchase Date
1/19/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Helpful and understandable communication
  • Quick to answer questions
  • Trustworthy in any circumstance
  • Willing to bend the rules a bit for our sake.
Cons
  • eBay tax, but that’s just me 🤣
  • No real cons whatsoever!
My second time purchasing from Nuka and just as pleased as the first if not more! I had a useless eBay gift card and he was able to make me an eBay listing so I could get rid of it. Very nice and funny guy, definitely doing business again in the future!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you again!!
Purchase Date
12/13/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Selection
  • Packaging
Cons
  • None
Solid communication and everything arrived neatly and as planned. Quick and easy, would definitely purchase from again in the future.
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
Awesome Breeder
Purchase Date
12/11/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick Responses
  • Good Pricing
  • Quality Packaging
  • Very kind
Cons
  • None
Bought 2 T's and got 1 freebie, all arrived in excellent condition, the first time buying from Matt but would 100% buy from them again!
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
Easy Peazy
Purchase Date
10/30/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Super easy to work with
  • Quick
  • Responsive
Matt was great. Sent what I ordered with a nice little freebie. Everything was packed well. The whole process was super simple.
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
High quality breeder
Purchase Date
October 21, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very rapid response to questions, seamless process for purchasing, one of the best quality specimens that I've seen, careful packing for delivery
Cons
  • I honestly can't think of a single con!
I am writing this review so that other T-lovers can have a good purchasing experience. I have a number of tarantulas in my collection, this one from Matt will make number six. Therefore, I have had experience with the purchase of T's. Working with Matt has honestly been the best T purchasing event I have had so far. I want other T-lovers to purchase with confidence from this breeder. I was also given 2 sling "freebies, which way above and beyond, in my opinion. Thank you so much!
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you so much I appreciate it!
Bought a A. geniculata and L. polycuspulatus
Purchase Date
10/20/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Daily communication, Knowledgeable Breeder, delivered exactly as promised
Cons
  • None
Matt was great to work with, delivered exactly what he said he would when he promised. Went the extra mile on the delivery and saved me a 45 minute drive as well!

Two big thumbs up!!
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
A phenomenal experience!
Purchase Date
10/07/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Patient
  • Great communication
  • Extremely helpful
Cons
  • None!
I found Nuka through advertising both here and on Facebook and to say I was nervous at first would be an understatement. I always get nerves when purchasing any animal from someone new.

I messaged back and forth with Matt for several days, including asking him a question about a T that wasn’t even supplied by him, and he was more than patient with me and my questions - which says a LOT! He was very friendly and kind throughout these messages.

I finally landed on a T. Apophysis and let him know I was ready to pull the trigger. The entire transaction took less than five minutes - and it would’ve been shorter if my Venmo didn’t decide to act like a dingus! From there, he let me know he would provide tracking as soon as he had it available on his next shipping day.

Yesterday, he messaged me with the tracking number and the most beautiful T. Apophysis arrived save and sound today! Alongside the Apophysis, there was a beautiful tiny N. Chromatus sling as well. Per his request, I let him know the T’s arrived and were safely nestled into their new homes.

I have every intention of working with NukaMedia again in the future!
Thanks so much for everything!
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you so much I appreciate it!
4 T. apophysises arrived exactly as planned
Purchase Date
24 August
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Got exactly what I ordered.
  • NukaMedia knew the whereabouts of the package the whole time. Kept me updated.
Cons
  • Nada. Nichts. Nothing.
We see the name NukaMedia Exotics here a lot. Behind their frequent advertising you will find an excellent vendor. I've bought before and would do so again.
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
Yet another great and positive transaction with Matt!
Purchase Date
8/22/21
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, trusted forum member, simple and smooth transaction as usual.
Cons
  • Absolutely none!
To the point, it's great to hear from particular forum members whether I'm in the capacity of buying, selling or breeding loans and Matt is one of them for sure. The review title says it ALL..... "Yet another great and positive transaction with Matt!" A definite recommend!
2 members found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thanks again appreciate it!
Excellent Service & Excellent Seller
Purchase Date
July 17th & July 19th (Same Shipment)
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good Customer Service
  • Good Prices
  • Amazing Healthy Tarantulas
  • Good Tarantula Packing
Cons
  • None
I first ordered from him on July 17th and then again on July 19th. I ordered 2 tarantulas a Pamphobeteus sp. Machalla tarantula female with a 4” leg span and a GBB with a 2.5” leg span. When the tarantulas arrived they were nicely packed in deli cups within packing peanuts. Both tarantulas arrived live and well. Would really recommend this seller. Will be buying from you again.

Pamphobeteus sp. "Machalla" female.
image.jpg


Chromatopelma cyaneopubescens (GBB) Unsexed.
image.jpg

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
Excellent Transaction
Purchase Date
06/03/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick response time
  • Excellent packaging
  • Healthy, active, vibrant T
Cons
  • None
Bought my first ever tarantula from NukaMedia Exotics and I couldn't have been happier with my decision. The seller was always extremely quick to respond to my messages, was patient with my {many} questions and with me changing my shipping method, and was always polite.

His packaging of the T was absolutely perfect-- the box was well insulated/cushioned with foam and a soft, fabric material. The T came neatly wrapped in a paper towel in a small condiment cup, so it wouldn't be tossed around in the box, but instead was kept very snug. I don't think there is any way this T could've been damaged in shipping unless it was ran over by a truck lol

The T came out with lots of energy, it looks healthy and active even though it's been on a bit of a trip with the shipping. Couldn't have been happier and would definitely buy from this seller again.

Plus I got a cool sticker with the seller's logo on it!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
Purchase Date
5/2/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication
  • Informative
  • Quick
Simple transaction with a beautiful spider! Definitely recommend!
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you!
P. Regalis Communal
Purchase Date
I purchased 5 p. regalis at a discounted communal price. Matt was very responsive with returning my messages and answering questions. All 5 were active an I saw 3 of them eating without the first hour of their rehousing. I really did enjoy my experience.
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
3.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
3.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Friendly
Cons
  • packaging could use some work.
The reason for my con was the spiders were loosely placed in the packaging peanuts. There was still enough space for movement. Some spiders were upside down and laying on their side, like they was shifted in transport. The box did not have an labeling identifying that there was live animals, the box was fragile, or a right side up sticker.
2 members found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
NukaMedia Exotics
Thank you! I have since worked to improve packaging, I do label boxes “Live Animal” with right side up arrows.
Great buyer
Purchase Date
3/16/2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pay promptly, good communication
Cons
  • None
Matt bought some dubias from me, paid quickly, smooth transaction. Will definitely do business again.
One member found this helpful.
NukaMedia Exotics
Top