John2097

Arachnoboards Username
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/

Reviews summary

114
 
97%
3
 
3%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.94 star(s) 118 ratings
Quality
4.97 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.97 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-11-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Perfect packing job! USPS decided to give the package an extra couple days tour of the country and the packing saved them. Extras! Ordered 3 P. ornate and got 4 and all arrived safely despite the USPS. Great Communication from John.
Cons
  • None. T's were a little chilled after the extended trip but came out OK.
T's were of really nice size and price was great!
Perfect packing job! USPS decided to give the package an extra couple days tour of the country and the packing saved them.
Extras! Ordered 3 P. ornate and got 4 and all arrived safely despite the USPS.
Great Communication from John.
Will not hesitate to buy from John2097 again. I'll just make sure I pay the extra for overnight shipping! I trust John, but not the USPS.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2019-07-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The T. arrived in good health.
Cons
  • None
Good person to work with, communication back & forth was timely. I'd purchase from him again in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-06-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
purchased mm chilobrachys sp electric blue, mm Pterinochilus murinus and a mm Cyriocosmus perezmilesi and received a freebie cyriopagopus sp hati hati all was packed well and arrived on time
Purchase Date
2019-07-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to deal with, good prices, and good quality, healthy animals
Cons
  • Packaging was a little tight
Some of the larger spiders were packed a little tight but other than that everything turned out great and was very healthy and fat upon arrival.
Purchase Date
4/1/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Superb communication
  • Professional packaging
  • Excellent prices
  • Ts in very good shape
Cons
  • None
Excellent communication, packaging, prices and quality of Ts! John's response time was also very fast! Would not hesitate to buy from him again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2017-07-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
3.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices on desirable species. Freebies!
Cons
  • John doesn't keep a huge assortment, but the things he has are always good.
I have purchased from John on three occasions and all of them have arrived alive and in perfect condition. I purchased some B. albiceps and a L. violaceopes and john threw in two freebies. He gave me a good deal on the slings. In the past, I purchased a communal of 10 N. incei and they all arrived alive as well. He communicates through FB messenger very effectively and has also consulted with me about questions related to the hobby that are not related to purchases which i think makes him a better choice than some others. His prices are always decent and better than most of the competition. John is someone I will always feel confident purchasing from and recommend to others.
John2097
John2097
Thank you Jonathan. Enjoy your new additional ts :) and as always enjoy the hobby
Purchase Date
4/10/20
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Perfect packaging
  • Easy to deal with
  • Friendly
Cons
  • None
John was easy to communicate with and is honest to his word. Packaging was flawless and had no complaints. I will be saving his number and be doing business again in the NEAR future.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-01-24
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety, packaging, communication, promptness, prices
I purchased several B. albiceps slings from John along with two freebies! They all arrived real plump and healthy today.
Everything was just excellent. It was so thoughtful that he asked if I was OK with a certain species as a freebie. I was surprised he was selling B. albiceps slings at such a low price, considering they are perfectly started and how uncommon and beautiful this species is.
Aside from a local meet up purchase, John is the first person that I’ve purchased tarantulas from Arachnoboards. His packaging is superb! I was surprised that there wasn’t a heat pack in the box, but rest assured the way tarantulas were packed made up for it. Definitely will purchase from John again.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2018-06-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
This is my second time ordering and I'm very happy. Awesome spiders and great prices. My B. emilia ended up being twice as big as I expected.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2019-08-20
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fair trade, easy to work with, decent packaging
Cons
  • none
Traded a MM for a handful of slings from John, very pleased with what I got, and he also offered to send me some of the slings if the breeding is successful. No ice pack, the paper towels were pretty warm when I unpacked the spiders but they are all in great condition, no harm no foul!

I wouldn't hesitate to do business with John again!
Purchase Date
2017-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Helpful Quick communication Super awesome prices High quality Top notch packing
Cons
  • None!
Ordered a 2.5" G. pulchra and cannot be more happy. John is extremely helpful and answered my questions promptly. Extremely well packed and also threw in a freebie as well. Will definitely be back again as the collection expands!
John2097
John2097
Thank you very much :)
Purchase Date
2018-06-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy, communication is great
Cons
  • None
Bought a nice b aurotum. He threw in a freebie also. I will be doing business again very soon with him. If your looking at his tarantulas don’t hesitate to purchase from him.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2018-01-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Responds in a timely fashion and is knowledgeable and helpful all around.
Cons
  • No cons.
I made my purchase while Ohio was insanely cold and he was nice enough to hold the t's for me until the weather got better. Easy transaction all around, good prices and variety, John is knowledgeable about the species he deals with and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from him.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2018-02-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
John has always given me the best possible service, his prices are always pleasantly surprising, his communication is great, and he does business just the way I like. He ships very quickly after you've ordered and ships well, the packaging is always tight and temperature controlled great, I.e. heat pack. This was not my first order and will not be my last.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2018-07-10
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication!! Smooth trade!!
Great Trade !! John was super nice, the packaging was good. I couldn’t be happier all slings arrived safe and sound.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2019-09-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great reception and very, very, very active orders.
Cons
  • None
Bought a MM for a breeding project and man does this MM don't disappoint. It's healthy active and very receptive to the female. I'm not disappointed in the slightest.
Purchase Date
2017-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Most amazing transaction, Great communication, very knowledgeable!! Great packaging!! everything arrived healthy and well!!
Cons
  • When you deal with such amazing people you just end up spending to much money...
I purchase a few times from John and always had great experience with him from packaging to communication to quality I would definitely buy again from him!
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-08-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All healthy specimens.
Everything arrived in perfect condition. The packing was great and looking forward to ordering again.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great deals Great communication Great packaging Fast shipping
Cons
  • None
John is a very kind and generous person. This has to be my best transaction with anyone so far. He has the best deals around and is willing to work with you. He would be the first person I would recommend to anyone in the hobby.

I purchased a female from him only expecting her but nope he threw in a couple of slings that I was originally going to purchase from the start. His packaging of the T's made it really easy to rehouse them.

Again thank you very much John, I appreciate it!
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2017-09-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packaging, fast shipping, got a freebie
Cons
  • none
I ordered a C. Elegans and H. Sanguiniceps from John. He was quick to respond to my questions and a quote on shipping. After sending payment John shipped the spiders promptly on the next business day. They arrived well packed in a box, with each spider in a clearly labeled straw. He also included an extra H. Incei which was a really nice surprise. I would recommend this seller and look forward to buying from him again in the future.
John2097
John2097
Thank you :)
Top