John2097

Arachnoboards Username
John2097
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/john2097.277948/

Reviews summary

137
 
97%
3
 
2%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
1
 
1%
Overall rating
4.95 star(s) 141 ratings
Quality
4.98 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.99 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.97 star(s)
Great Communication
Purchase Date
5/9/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, was quick to answer my questions thoroughly
  • Packing
  • Fair priced
  • Knowledgeable
Great communicator, who was able to send me a female specimen of my favorite OW P. muticus . Would definitely recommend and would definitely do business with again!
One member found this helpful.
Great pricing
Purchase Date
5/12/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Can not beat the pricing!!!
  • Replies were quick and informative
  • Well packaged
Would definitely return to buy again.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent trade
Purchase Date
5/6/2022
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great availability
  • Packaging
  • Communication
John had some males I needed and we worked out a trade that was good for us both. Nice guy, quick to respond, and excellent packaging. I am skeptical to do trades, but some friend of mine vouched for him and the reviews were good enough that I decided to take the plunge. I’m glad I did and look forward to working with him again. Highly recommended.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent seller for sure!
Purchase Date
Jan 2022, sometime 2017
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick shipment
John sent me a list of his available slings. Prepared slings after payment and sent first thing with a freebie. Will definitely purchase again from John.
One member found this helpful.
10 out of 5
Purchase Date
04feb2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fair prices
  • Excellent communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Slings were all healthy
  • Fast response time
John was easy to order from and do business with. This was my first purchase from the classifieds here on arachnoboards and john set the bar pretty high for other sellers. It was a pleasant experience doing business with him, and ill be sure to continue making purchases from him when he has new inventory.
One member found this helpful.
Awesome experience
Purchase Date
7/3/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication and shipping
  • Great packaging
I purchased two spiders from John and overall was very happy with the experience. Despite a FedEx delay (not John's fault), the Ts were perfectly healthy and "happy" thanks to the excellent packing job. John was very prompt in his communication, and shipped the package out the next business day after the sale. He even included a nice freebie with my order. I would definitely do business with him again.
2 members found this helpful.
Great seller!
Purchase Date
28 jun 21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Great prices
  • Rare species
  • Well packaged
Cons
  • None
Bought 6 slings, and they all arrived via overnight FedEx in good condition. Even added an extra freebie! Shipped in an insulated box and everything was well wrapped. Seller was always polite and quick to respond, I would definitely purchase from again :)
2 members found this helpful.
Fast!!!
Purchase Date
06/03/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast, and I mean Super fast shipping!
  • Excellent packaging.
  • Nice healthy spiders.
  • Excellent communication.
  • Absolutely none, I would buy from John again in a heartbeat! HIGHLY recommended!
Cons
  • None what so ever....
John responded to me within an hour and was very helpful. Once we agreed on the purchase I paid up and he had them shipped out THAT DAY! The spiders arrived on time and were packaged wonderfully, every one was happy, healthy and are now eating like little pigs. I HIGHLY recommend John, great guy with excellent service. Thank you John!
One member found this helpful.
Female A. chalchodes
Purchase Date
05-25-2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
Got a beautiful female A. chalchodes.
All questions were answered before and after purchase.
Shipping was exceedingly quick and the tarantula was packaged very well with moist paper towels.

Attachments

Purchase Date
5/9
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Great communication
  • Amazing packaging
Cons
  • None
I'd give 6 stars for the packaging if I could. All around good dealer, would absolutely do business with him again.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/2/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome Communication
  • Simple Process
  • Quick and Painless
John was very informative and helpful to make the whole process quick and painless. He shipped the next day, and my spider was delivered in perfect condition. The packing was very secure! I definitely recommend John, and I'm sure I'll be buying from them again soon!
One member found this helpful.
Great deal and seller!
Purchase Date
04/22/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great deal, great packaging, great communication
Cons
  • None from my experience.
I bought 3 P. gigas from John. He shipped the next day. The only issues I had weren’t his fault it was fed-ex as it got held up in Memphis. This guy is a great seller and the way he packed them was inventive and superb. There was no way they wouldn’t arrive safely.
One member found this helpful.
Augacephalus Ezendami female
Purchase Date
04/21/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
Cons
  • NONE
Well packaged
Throughly answered all questions. Spider is settling in well :)
One member found this helpful.
Excellent shipping and packaging
Purchase Date
03/01/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Shipping, Excellent Communication, Nice and Friendly
Cons
  • None
John2097 was very quick to ship out my order i received it within a day of paying for it. He was very kind and easy to communicate with!

I would highly recommend him, I purchased a Pokie and it was packed super conveniently! I didn't have to deal with a sweaty and action packed rehouse, smooth experience all around
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
02/28/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy animals, great pricing, and good communication.
Cons
  • None!
Purchased 0.1 M.balfouri and 0.1 B.boehmei. Animals came in perfectly fine and at a great price! Great communication before and after purchase will 100% purchase from again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
1/29/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Great communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Great packaging
Cons
  • None!
One of the smoothest transactions I've had. John was friendly and kept me updated on the status of my T's the whole time. Great prices to boot! Will definitely be ordering from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
01/04/21
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Was a pleasure to do some trading with John, he is very reliable, packaging was excellent. Everything went as planned. Will do business again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12/27/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
John was very communicative right from the beginning all the way through to the end. Not only was John careful about sending during holidays he also packed them exceptionally. His prices were competitive and I would gladly buy or trade with John anytime!
One member found this helpful.
5 and 1 freebie!
Purchase Date
12/08/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great comms, packaging, shipping, and spiders
Cons
  • None
Communication was quick, especially considering all that is going on with Christmas AND Covid. But still got them in the shipping window. Seller was courteous, and knowledgeable. All the T's were lively and ready to jump into their new enclosures. The bonus one is also an awesome opportunity to learn about caring for another type, but still falling within the same housing requirements as the ones purchased. So a pretty easy addition. Can't wait to learn more about it. Would buy from again. Only con is the low pricing. I would end up spending all of my money on everything I could if I didn't have a Christmas budget to adhere to. I dipped into it. Only because I had holiday discounts. Great service!
One member found this helpful.
Excellent Seller, Great communication and super fast shipping
Purchase Date
11/21/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Shipping
  • Great Communication
  • Great Pricing
Cons
  • None
John was a pleasure to work with! We had a slight hiccup on the first shipment but he was quick to remedy the situation and even sent a freebie! Will definitely recommend this seller and will purchase from him again :)
One member found this helpful.
Top