Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

444
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 445 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.96 star(s)
Returning happy customer.
Purchase Date
5-30-2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Always happy with my orders from Joe! He is amaz-balls!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited by a moderator:
Purchase Date
May 26, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick shipping, great selection, great prices, great packaging
I've ordered from Joe before and my animals have have been healthy. He has a great selection, and even pointed me in the direction of someone else who had a species he didn't have more stock of, which is amazing service and follow up. He communicated with me several times about when he would ship, and throughout the day when it was out for delivery. Prices are great, and I will happily purchase from him again in the future. I can't recommend Joe enough
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
Wednesday may 18th 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection all the rarest stuff
Joe was very patient with me and was very polite and on point at all times I really appreciated that he worked with me and the fact he was able to get the one exact spider I wanted and it was no easy spider to come by either def a great guy def great businessman and I would def recommend him to any one looking for top quality and good selection
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/20/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication and packing
Cons
  • None
Another seamless transaction with Joe. Excellent communication with fast shipping turnaround. I can’t recommend Joe enough!
One member found this helpful.
Eresus walckenaeri
Purchase Date
5/24/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great variety
  • Professional
  • Prompt communication
Cons
  • None at all
This is the second time I’ve purchased spiderlings from Joe. Both times everything went super smoothly, the spiders looked great, and the prices were really good. I reached out to him a couple of weeks ago about a velvet spider and he responded quickly about which ones he had and their sizes. We agreed to meet up today, and Joe was really pleasant to buy from. He was understanding when traffic made me late, and included a freebie sling.
Next time I’m in the market for a spider, I’ll be getting in touch with him again. Highly recommended.
One member found this helpful.
One the best!
Purchase Date
05/22/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • prices, communication, availability
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Another easy pick-up purchase with Joe. I picked up my first Xenesthis species from him this last Saturday and just like last time the process was super smooth and easy. Before I even met up with him in person we were in contact over the phone and I was able to see a photo of exactly what I was going to be picking up, then again in person I was able to see the tarantula up close and personal before closing the deal. the T was happy and healthy and was a breeze to house and seems to be settled and is eating so there's not much more I could ask for. I 100% recommend buying from him, I know I'll find myself buying from him again in the future
One member found this helpful.
Another Great Transaction
Purchase Date
05/19/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Terrific selection
  • Great price
This is the second time I have purchased a tarantula from Joe, and it was another great transaction. The spider arrived quickly and was packaged well. This particular transaction shows the care that Joe puts toward customer service. I contacted him a couple weeks back about a rare species, but he indicated he thought he had them all sold. Some time went by and, after a couple of the spiders of that species did not sell, he contacted me to see if I was still interested.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchased a sling from Joe
Purchase Date
5/20/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great and prompt communication
  • Answered all of my newbie questions
  • Has a huge selection available
  • Super smooth transaction all around
  • Fair pricing
I met with Joe to purchase a sling today, as he offers in-person pickups as well. The whole transaction was really smooth and Joe was super nice to work with. I had been scouring the internet with my list of specific dwarf/true spider species I was looking for, one of which is pretty rare in the US, and Joe’s listing had most of them! As this is my first invert, I had so many questions and Joe patiently answered them all. I’m really excited about my new spiders. Thank you Joe!
One member found this helpful.
More slings from Joe...
Purchase Date
May 7, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt Responses
  • Great selection
  • Fair pricing
  • Fast shipping
  • All around easy to work with
Cons
  • ZERO - NONE
Messaged Joe on Friday afternoon with a list of slings I was interested in. He was out of a couple so he suggested some alienates that were great, and within 90 minutes we had a deal done and the slings shipped Monday morning.

Too easy - Joe is awesome to do business with. Anyone that has specific questions can feel free to message me directly.
20220510_122922.jpg 20220510_105923.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Excellent communication
Purchase Date
5-7-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and consistent communication
Cons
  • None
I had messaged Joe and got an answer within 30 minutes. He took photos right then of the slings I was interested in and we had a deal and met up same day. 10/10 seller
One member found this helpful.
Super helpful and responsive; awesome transaction!!
Purchase Date
April 1, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt Responses
  • Good Prices
  • Great Selection
  • Excellent Communication
  • Perfect Packaging
  • Pics of Exact Specimens Prior to Shipment
Cons
  • ZERO - NONE
I messaged Joe on AB on Friday morning and he responded within an hour with his cell # and said to text because it would be easier to communicate. I texted him and gave him a list of specific species I was looking for, plus a few general types and asked for suggestions within my price range. Joe responded immediately with pricing and suggested some amazing options for the others. I wasn't too excited about one of the suggestions and asked if he'd recommend anything else, and he replied back immediately with the perfect species for my request. All in all, I purchased 5 amazing slings from Joe by midafternoon on Friday. Payment was easy using Paypal. Joe messaged me on Sunday afternoon with tracking and pics of the exact slings he would be shipping for my order, and he shipped on Monday and texted to confirm it had gone out. By Tuesday morning my package had arrived and was ready for pickup and Joe texted me and let me know (although I'd already gotten it). He and I exchanged a few texts while I was unboxing the shipment to make sure they were all in good shape - which they were. Nice and alert and ready to explore their new homes!

Couldn't be happier with Joe and the experience I had with him. Will definitely be buying from him again soon!!
One member found this helpful.
D. diamantinensis slings.
Purchase Date
03/23/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was great. Easy meet. Healthy looking slings. Can't ask for more
Cons
  • Wish I could have picked his brain for about 6 hours lol. But absolutely no cons whatsoever.
Thank you very much Joe. You were great. Convenient and simple transaction. Maybe I'll get some time to talk at the upcoming show! Wish you and your family the best!
Phil
One member found this helpful.
Acanthoscurria slings
Purchase Date
March 13th, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Healthy slings
  • Large selection of T's
  • Fair prices
Cons
  • None
I bought three slings a week ago from Joe, namely Acanthoscurria maga, A. sp balcozna, and A. natalensis. I've been looking far and wide for these exotic T's and he happened to not only have them but be close to my location as well. All three are doing good, I haven't had an issue since I picked them up. I highly recommend buying from joe if you want a reliable and trustworthy source to buy your T's from, especially if you're already near him in California.
One member found this helpful.
Another exceptional purchase
Purchase Date
3/9/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Variety
  • Rare Species
  • Packaging
Cons
  • My budget can't handle him too often
Yet another transaction that went off flawlessly. Easy communication and lots of rare options. Packaging came in great and the heat pack was still warm. I fully intend to purchase again and would recommend anyone to take a look.
One member found this helpful.
Another Perfect Transaction!!
Purchase Date
3/3/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible Selection
  • Awesome Communication
  • Awesome Prices
  • Healthy Stock
Cons
  • NONE
I have been dealing with Joe for a few years now, and every transaction has been incredible!! You can’t go wrong dealing with Joe! He will always find a way to make you happy! Thanks for delivering my package personally to my work!! Thanks Again!
One member found this helpful.
Another awesome transaction
Purchase Date
3/4/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication before and after the sale
Cons
  • None
Another seamless transaction with Joe. I can’t recommend him enough!!
One member found this helpful.
A. sp Ecuador
Purchase Date
3-2-2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • everything was great and healthy...arrived on time and active slings...beautiful specimens...
amazing prices, awesome selection, amazing quality of animals...I've gotten awesome animals before and will definitely order in the near future!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited by a moderator:
Another great experience
Purchase Date
2/17/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and packing
Cons
  • None
I received my 2nd order from Joe and it was another seamless transaction.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/13/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Excellent and safe packing of animals
  • Above average transaction
Cons
  • None
Joe was a pleasure to deal with. Animals shipped out when agreed upon and packing was top notch. I will not hesitate to do business with him in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Great experience!
Purchase Date
2/7/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • easy to work with
  • Quick response time
  • Friendly
Cons
  • He needs to carry more rajas 😉
This is my first purchase from Joe but certainly won’t be my last. He is so easy to work with and great at answering my questions. My T’s were packaged very securely and when it looked like one had some jet-lag, Joe was great about checking in on her to make sure she recovered well, which she did. He made it a great experience and the T’s are awesome!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Top