Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

439
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 440 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.95 star(s)
One the best!
Purchase Date
05/22/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • prices, communication, availability
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Another easy pick-up purchase with Joe. I picked up my first Xenesthis species from him this last Saturday and just like last time the process was super smooth and easy. Before I even met up with him in person we were in contact over the phone and I was able to see a photo of exactly what I was going to be picking up, then again in person I was able to see the tarantula up close and personal before closing the deal. the T was happy and healthy and was a breeze to house and seems to be settled and is eating so there's not much more I could ask for. I 100% recommend buying from him, I know I'll find myself buying from him again in the future
One member found this helpful.
Another Great Transaction
Purchase Date
05/19/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Terrific selection
  • Great price
This is the second time I have purchased a tarantula from Joe, and it was another great transaction. The spider arrived quickly and was packaged well. This particular transaction shows the care that Joe puts toward customer service. I contacted him a couple weeks back about a rare species, but he indicated he thought he had them all sold. Some time went by and, after a couple of the spiders of that species did not sell, he contacted me to see if I was still interested.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchased a sling from Joe
Purchase Date
5/20/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great and prompt communication
  • Answered all of my newbie questions
  • Has a huge selection available
  • Super smooth transaction all around
  • Fair pricing
I met with Joe to purchase a sling today, as he offers in-person pickups as well. The whole transaction was really smooth and Joe was super nice to work with. I had been scouring the internet with my list of specific dwarf/true spider species I was looking for, one of which is pretty rare in the US, and Joe’s listing had most of them! As this is my first invert, I had so many questions and Joe patiently answered them all. I’m really excited about my new spiders. Thank you Joe!
One member found this helpful.
More slings from Joe...
Purchase Date
May 7, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt Responses
  • Great selection
  • Fair pricing
  • Fast shipping
  • All around easy to work with
Cons
  • ZERO - NONE
Messaged Joe on Friday afternoon with a list of slings I was interested in. He was out of a couple so he suggested some alienates that were great, and within 90 minutes we had a deal done and the slings shipped Monday morning.

Too easy - Joe is awesome to do business with. Anyone that has specific questions can feel free to message me directly.
20220510_122922.jpg 20220510_105923.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Excellent communication
Purchase Date
5-7-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and consistent communication
Cons
  • None
I had messaged Joe and got an answer within 30 minutes. He took photos right then of the slings I was interested in and we had a deal and met up same day. 10/10 seller
One member found this helpful.
Super helpful and responsive; awesome transaction!!
Purchase Date
April 1, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt Responses
  • Good Prices
  • Great Selection
  • Excellent Communication
  • Perfect Packaging
  • Pics of Exact Specimens Prior to Shipment
Cons
  • ZERO - NONE
I messaged Joe on AB on Friday morning and he responded within an hour with his cell # and said to text because it would be easier to communicate. I texted him and gave him a list of specific species I was looking for, plus a few general types and asked for suggestions within my price range. Joe responded immediately with pricing and suggested some amazing options for the others. I wasn't too excited about one of the suggestions and asked if he'd recommend anything else, and he replied back immediately with the perfect species for my request. All in all, I purchased 5 amazing slings from Joe by midafternoon on Friday. Payment was easy using Paypal. Joe messaged me on Sunday afternoon with tracking and pics of the exact slings he would be shipping for my order, and he shipped on Monday and texted to confirm it had gone out. By Tuesday morning my package had arrived and was ready for pickup and Joe texted me and let me know (although I'd already gotten it). He and I exchanged a few texts while I was unboxing the shipment to make sure they were all in good shape - which they were. Nice and alert and ready to explore their new homes!

Couldn't be happier with Joe and the experience I had with him. Will definitely be buying from him again soon!!
One member found this helpful.
D. diamantinensis slings.
Purchase Date
03/23/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was great. Easy meet. Healthy looking slings. Can't ask for more
Cons
  • Wish I could have picked his brain for about 6 hours lol. But absolutely no cons whatsoever.
Thank you very much Joe. You were great. Convenient and simple transaction. Maybe I'll get some time to talk at the upcoming show! Wish you and your family the best!
Phil
One member found this helpful.
Acanthoscurria slings
Purchase Date
March 13th, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Healthy slings
  • Large selection of T's
  • Fair prices
Cons
  • None
I bought three slings a week ago from Joe, namely Acanthoscurria maga, A. sp balcozna, and A. natalensis. I've been looking far and wide for these exotic T's and he happened to not only have them but be close to my location as well. All three are doing good, I haven't had an issue since I picked them up. I highly recommend buying from joe if you want a reliable and trustworthy source to buy your T's from, especially if you're already near him in California.
One member found this helpful.
Another exceptional purchase
Purchase Date
3/9/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Variety
  • Rare Species
  • Packaging
Cons
  • My budget can't handle him too often
Yet another transaction that went off flawlessly. Easy communication and lots of rare options. Packaging came in great and the heat pack was still warm. I fully intend to purchase again and would recommend anyone to take a look.
One member found this helpful.
Another Perfect Transaction!!
Purchase Date
3/3/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible Selection
  • Awesome Communication
  • Awesome Prices
  • Healthy Stock
Cons
  • NONE
I have been dealing with Joe for a few years now, and every transaction has been incredible!! You can’t go wrong dealing with Joe! He will always find a way to make you happy! Thanks for delivering my package personally to my work!! Thanks Again!
One member found this helpful.
Another awesome transaction
Purchase Date
3/4/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication before and after the sale
Cons
  • None
Another seamless transaction with Joe. I can’t recommend him enough!!
One member found this helpful.
A. sp Ecuador
Purchase Date
3-2-2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • everything was great and healthy...arrived on time and active slings...beautiful specimens...
amazing prices, awesome selection, amazing quality of animals...I've gotten awesome animals before and will definitely order in the near future!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited by a moderator:
Another great experience
Purchase Date
2/17/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and packing
Cons
  • None
I received my 2nd order from Joe and it was another seamless transaction.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/13/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Excellent and safe packing of animals
  • Above average transaction
Cons
  • None
Joe was a pleasure to deal with. Animals shipped out when agreed upon and packing was top notch. I will not hesitate to do business with him in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Great experience!
Purchase Date
2/7/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • easy to work with
  • Quick response time
  • Friendly
Cons
  • He needs to carry more rajas 😉
This is my first purchase from Joe but certainly won’t be my last. He is so easy to work with and great at answering my questions. My T’s were packaged very securely and when it looked like one had some jet-lag, Joe was great about checking in on her to make sure she recovered well, which she did. He made it a great experience and the T’s are awesome!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Such a Great Experience
Purchase Date
02/01/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • EXCELLENT Communication
  • Joe is kind, incredibly helpful and knowledgeable
  • Super fast shipping! I paid Tuesday and my T arrived Wednesday (to Florida)
  • He takes great care with his animals. My tarantula arrived well packed, happy and healthy
  • Cannot recommend enough - Joe is such an accommodating seller. I’ll be purchasing my next T from him, and absolutely recommend you do the same!
Cons
  • Not one single con.
Dealing with Joe was a pleasure. If you’re looking for a reliable seller and healthy T, look no further.

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Yet another perfect transaction!
Purchase Date
1/29/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • A true professional!
  • Great communication
  • Great prices
  • Great selection
  • Healthy animals
Cons
  • NONE!!
Met up with Joe this past Saturday for another transaction. Joe is a true professional! He’s quick to answer questions and very friendly overall. He will go out of his way to make you happy! This is what’s keeps me coming back to him! Thanks again Joe!
2 members found this helpful.
Exceptional (Again)
Purchase Date
1/25/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Selection
  • Price
  • Shipping
Cons
  • None
Another fantastic Rossi experience. Ordered yesterday and received today. As always communication was on point.
2 members found this helpful.
Absolutely Amazing!
Purchase Date
01/24/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe is one of the nicest people I have ever done business with. Communication is 5 stars!
Cons
  • None whatsoever
Through the kindness and generosity of a member here, I was blessed to have a G. pulchra and a T. albo purchased for me from Joe as a gift.

From the very first time I contacted Joe, he was amazing. My questions were answered and I even got pictures of the animals along with a picture of the shipping label!

Communication was constant and I loved that I wasn't left to wonder what was going on.

Shipping was lightning fast because no sooner did I say hello, and gave Joe my information, they were on their way to me!

I was simply blown away.

Today I picked them up, brought them home, and fell completely in love.

They are healthy and lovely!

Although I already took a bunch of pictures, I aim to take more later which I'll choose one from each and post them on AB.

In closing, if I ever decide to add to my collection, I know exactly what vendor I'm going to get it from because as far as I'm concerned, Joe has a customer for life.

Thank you Joe, for making this experience wonderful and memorable. ♥
One member found this helpful.
Awesome!!!
Purchase Date
01/22/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection
  • Amazing communication
  • Great prices
Cons
  • None!!!
I want to give a big thanks and shout out to Joe for making my first online T purchase seemless. Joe provided me with exact pictures of the T's that I purchased and provided me with amazing communication throughout the whole process. The packing was great, and was still warm from the heat packs. My T's arrived on time and they looked great. Oh and Joe was the only one I could find that had both T's that I wanted in stock!!! Will definitely purchase again!!

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Top