• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

226
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 227 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2016-03-05
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Unfortunately, I can not review Joe's prices because I have not yet purchased from him. So please don't take my low stars on his prices as a bad thing. I'm required to fill that in.

I received a p everetti male from Joe yesterday. This is a very rare male(quite possibly the only one in the US) so I greatly appreciate Joe loaning me his male. Hopefully we can be the first to produce this species in the country.

Joe's packaging was great the male arrived safe and was very calm. I certainly look forward to possibly purchasing from him in the future!
Purchase Date
06/06/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I always order from Joe when looking for rare species, and his prices are usually better than any of the major spider retailers.. the packaging is always top notch, and Joe provides excellent communication throughout the entire process, from start to finish!
Cons
  • None!
Perfect experience as always!

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
20200607
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased a inothele megatheloides from him and he could not have made the process easier. He is very helpful with information on the subject and has a massive collection of Arachnids. WILL definitely recommend anyone looking to buy from him!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe did an amazing job packaging and shipping the slings I wanted
Cons
  • N/A
Joe knocked it out of the park, shipping across the country for two slings. Both are in great shape and the packaging was great! Thanks, I will be buying from Joe in the future!
Purchase Date
2019-04-13
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very friendly great communication responds quickly
I messaged Joe about the sling red knee he replied within 3 min we met at 715 am which is awesome for the early birds I would definitely recommend Joe for your next spider purchase!!
Purchase Date
6/6/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication and Great Selection
I finally got my P. Species Solaris and Joe was an utter gem of a man to buy from! You can’t go wrong with him! You can tell he really cares about each of the tarantulas he sells!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-08-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing packaging Responsive communication
One of the best online purchasing experiences possible. Joe maintained constant communication and answered any questions I had. Packaging was superb, would not hesitate to order from again.
Purchase Date
6/9/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing job, included a freebie, packed VERY secure
Probably the best packed shipment I’ve ever received, at least in recent memory. Joe did a fantastic job shipping 7 inverts to me and was even nice enough to include a free A.Hentzi. Will absolutely buy from this seller again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2016-11-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Great selection and shipping, he worked with me when one of the species I wanted sold out. I've been looking all over for a B. schroederi and was not disappointed. Great to work with, I'll definitely be watching for future purchases!
Purchase Date
June 9, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great communication
  • Quick shipping
Cons
  • None
Received spiders alive and active. Will buy from this seller again for sure. Couldn’t not be happier!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-08-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I enjoyed the accurate and timely communication, And I also really enjoy Joe’s follow up by letting me know when my order arrived at the pick up facility. I was very pleased overall
Purchase Date
2019-04-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping. Extremely helpful!
Cons
  • None
Joe is a Great seller! very helpful, went above and beyond to help and answer questions. Will buy from him again soon.
Thanks!
Purchase Date
6/5/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Secure packaging
  • Very fair prices
This was another great transaction with Joe. He sent the slings along safely nestled into their packaging. It's easy to see that he takes great care of the slings. I'll definitely buy from Joe again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-04-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well organized pictures of all T. With a list of names available. Healthy T. Both of mine already ate and are happy in their new homes.
Cons
  • None
Joe. Thank you for letting me know about Repticon and helping us pick out the Ts. I’ll tale good care of mine!

Best,
Jessica
Purchase Date
2017-05-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection, communication, knowledge, ease of transaction
Really excellent selection! Managed to pick up some slings that have not been available in the US for years. Communication was also great, and Joe was very reasonable in working out some price matching with me, providing details on sizing, etc. He is basically just an all around great person to buy from... not my first purchase from him and hopefully won't be my last!
Purchase Date
2019-12-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Superb packaging Excellent communication Incredible diversity of species available Competitive pricing Best freebies I've ever gotten with an order!
Cons
  • None!
Joe has been hands down the best seller I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. His communication is top-notch throughout the entire process - from purchasing, to shipping, and receiving your Ts. I am a huge fan of the subfamily Aviculariinae, and the majority of my collection (particularly the rare/uncommon species) came from Joe. He has even notified me when he has received things that he knows I would be interested in. I've never had a seller do that before! On top of the excellent customer service and professionalism, Joe also has an amazing list of species available at all times.. many of which I hardly ever see with other sellers (if ever at all).. not only is the variety great, but the pricing is competitive too! Do yourself a favor and check out what he's got, you won't regret it!

Shown is my Avicularia variegata (sp. Amazonica) that I got from Joe over the summer.. not an easy species to locate!

Attachments

Purchase Date
6/12/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication, fair prices, and a great guy. Takes time to answer any questions I have. Can’t wait to purchase again.
Cons
  • Zero cons
I have purchased about 10 Ts from Joe and every transaction has been great. You can be confident that your purchase is captive bread and healthy.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-05-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice and healthy.
Cons
  • None
Great communication. Met with Joe for the purchases. Nice and healthy specimens that are active and beautiful. Transaction went smoothly.
Purchase Date
6/12/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • HUGE selection of rare things
  • Fast and consistent communication
  • Excellent packing
I’ve seen a lot of Joe’s ads on here and he always has super rare (and understandably expensive) arachnids, and I finally caved when I saw something I’ve wanted for a long time. Joe responded fast to my inquiry and provided me with all of the necessary info on the spiders I was ordering. He shipped promptly and all of the spiders arrived alive and well packed. This is a very professional seller and I wouldn’t hesitate to order again.
One member found this helpful.
Really excited to find a species I’ve been looking for!
Purchase Date
5/13/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Patient with questions
  • Ships fast
  • Ships responsibly
  • Great packaging
  • Excellent variety
  • Healthy spiders
Found a species I’ve been searching for! I’d definitely look through Joes list carefully as he has some amazing tarantulas and true spiders. It’s nice to find someone that carries rare true spiders!

Anyway, my order turned out fantastic. Shipping was fast and packaging perfect. Joe was really patient with me when I was concerned about an address formatting issue, which turned out to be nothing. He responds ASAP. This definitely won’t be my last purchase! Thanks Joe!!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Top