• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

226
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 227 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-03-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Slings as advertised, look great, and came with a freebie.
Cons
  • None
Joe was willing to meet up, which was much appreciated, and he was very gracious despite me showing up late due to some severe traffic (thanks poppies!). He had great communication the entire time. If anything, the slings were bigger than advertised and are in great condition. He even threw in a freebie! I will definitely be purchasing from Joe again in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-03-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt replies Great service Excellent selection Option for local pickup Flexible with regards to meetup time and location
Cons
  • None
All spiders came in excellent containers where I wouldn't have had to rehouse them if I didn't want to. Communication was great; we moved from PM to text messaging for faster service. Prompt replies and all around nice guy. This transaction was a local pickup so I can't say anything about packaging but it was great to be able to skip FedEx shipping fees and arrange a meetup. Variety of species offered is unmatched. Pretty much anything you want. I also got a freebie which wasn't even discussed prior to sale (nor expected).
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service, great communication, wide selection, healthy animals, knowledgeable.
I recently purchased several Ami sp. panamas from Joe and I cannot say enough great things about him. I was a bit indecisive at first but he was patient and willing to make suggestions. Eventually I settled on the Amis. He only had two left but added three more to his next shipment just for me. He was even willing to price match some of them! The shipment came in in only three days at which point he worked out a good time for us both to meet up in person.
I am a very happy customer and look forward to our future transactions.

Thank you Joe!
Purchase Date
2019-11-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • + Fantastic selection! Rare/uncommon breeds + Reputable seller. Years of positive reviews + Personable and easy to work with + Great knowledge of his stock and tarantulas overall + Healthy Ts, well-kept
Met Joe at LA Repticon 11/9. Purchased must have been 8-9 slings from him. Best table all around with plenty of photos and a deep selection. Joe is knowledgable about his inventory, he helped me pick out some rare Ts I didn't know much about (I'm fairly new to the hobby). He took time to chat about his Ts during peak shopping hours, which I appreciated.

I can't speak to shipping quality as I bought in person. Paid for my order via PayPal on the spot. The Ts I received are healthy and are doing excellent. Would definitely buy from him again; Joe was generous about my purchases. He worked with me to get a good mix and some enclosures without going too broke. After my buy he said to shoot him a friendly hello over the forum.

Good experience overall and highly recommended.
Purchase Date
2017-09-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All
Cons
  • None
Purchased some slings from Joe. Very happy with them. They arrived in great condition. Joe's communication was excellent. He's very easy to work with. Nice guy!! I wouldn't hesitate to buy Ts from him again.
Purchase Date
2019-11-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety, packaging, speed of transaction.
Cons
  • None
This was my first time buying spiders from the AB classifieds, and I chose Joe Rossi because he had what I wanted and was very well-reviewed. Well, here is another one. From the moment I pulled the trigger on 4 slings until I rehoused the 5 I received (that's right, he threw in a Cyclosternum schmardae as a freebie, and it's the tiniest, cutest thing. I also got an M. balfouri, C. darlingi, D. diamantinensis, and Y. diversipes), it was the smoothest, most stress-free spider-buying experience I've had outside of an expo. He called me to discuss the shipping, recommended getting them a day earlier due to the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday, and packed the slings perfectly. They were so calm and laid back when they got here (even the C. darlingi, which absolutely slaughtered a pinhead cricket minutes after putting her in the enclosure) that it was probably like flying first class for them. The guy obviously knows what he's doing and does it flawlessly, and go look at his list. It's never-ending. When I am ready for more Ts (at 18 now, going to enjoy what I have for awhile), Joe is who I will be getting them from.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-04-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Selection of Tarantulas
Cons
  • none
I purchased a B.Emilia, A. Purpurea, Grammastola Pulchra. One of each. At the age of 77, for now I decided to start back with easy and handleable Ts. Forget T. Blondi, P. Metallica, P. Platyomma, Violacepes and the fun Power Venom Ts and S. Heros Centipedes.
I raised them and I loved them and still do. For my wife. my health is concern enough.
Joe Rossi made it easy to get the Ts I wanted and now have them in deli cups a few days later. I took the box outside to the summer kitchen where the light is good and enjoyed unwrapping each one. I recommend you checking out his stock there are many choices some mild and some very exciting.
Purchase Date
2019-03-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety. Knowledge.
I purchased 4 Brachys and a LP from the Joe today at the reptile expo in Del Mar. He was very courteous and personable. I was impressed with the variety he had with him. All are healthy and doing well. I'll definitely keep him in mind for any future purchases. Thank you!
Purchase Date
2017-04-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • +Prompt, easy communication +Great stock +Fair prices +Healthy tarantulas +Professional packing
Cons
  • Absolutely none
This was my first time buying from the forum...or any individual seller, for that matter.

I had been so nervous that there wouldn't be any accountability, that it could be a scam, that the Ts would be unhealthy, blah blah blah. Well, after many members urged me to check the classifieds, I finally did.

I came across Joe's post with a great stock of Ts, for great prices. I saw that he was offering some Avicularia species that I hadn't seen: Avicularia sp. kolumbien and Avicularia sp. pucallpa. I am growing my Avicularia collection, so, obviously, I had to get my excited little hands on them(they're big hands, actually). I ordered two of each, and just picked them up today.

They are each beautiful, healthy specimens. The packing was done professionally and properly.

I am so happy. Working with Joe has been such a great experience. I feel silly for how scared I was before to have such an interaction. We're already talking about what I want to order next, and I am so excited to keep ordering from him!
Purchase Date
2016-03-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Not one complaint
Cons
  • He's a con artist Italian Bandido!
Purchased a spider from Joe and as always great packaging good communication and always great to have a conversation with. You can't go wrong with Joe. Just don't piss him off and you will get your spiders in one piece. He! He! Thanks Joe.
Purchase Date
2019-11-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, large selection, fair prices
Cons
  • None
Purchased 3 slings yesterday and it was a quick and easy deal. Joe communicates everything and usually responds in a very timely manner. All 3 slings I purchased look to be healthy and active. I went with a G. pulchra, E. campestratus and B. emelia.

Joe was helpful and gave recommendations when I was deciding between a couple species. He even threw in a couple enclosures. Overall it was a pleasure meeting with Joe and I look forward to more purchases, having a dealer with such a large variety about an hour drive away is a real treat.
Purchase Date
2016-03-08
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, shipping was excellent, healthy spiders
Cons
  • None
Joe is absolutely wonderful to work with. He has great communication , his shipping is perfect and the spiders are healthy and active.
Joe was willing to work with me on my order and was patient and kind during the whole process. Would not hesitate to buy from him again!
Purchase Date
5/30/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very communicative
  • Kind, helpful
  • Willing to teach and educate to ensure health and safety of the tarantulas
  • Punctual
I am a first-time tarantula owner. After researching for a while on my own, I found countless raving reviews of Joe on Arachnoboards and other sites as well. Luckily for me, he lived only about an hour away from me and I could buy from him!
Over the course of a week I sent him constant questions by text, and sometimes phone calls, to ask about tarantula care and what he had available, etc. He was very accommodating and polite, and extremely helpful no matter when I texted him, and was happily willing to call as well.
Upon receiving the tarantula, he helped me make sure the enclosure I had made was appropriate, and showed me around the shop for helpful items that I could use as well.
He sent photos of my options before I decided on one and was happy to give me a large bumba cabocla sling!
If you are new to tarantulas, Joe is your guy. Very helpful and super kind, happy to have had the chance to buy and learn from him.
Thanks Joe!
--Alex
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-11-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices, Packaging, Communication
This was my first time buying tarantulas online, and Joe made it a great experience. His prices were reasonable, the spiders well packed, and his communication on point. He even took time out of his Thanksgiving to correspond with me, even after I told him I understood if it took him awhile to get back to me given the holiday. And even given the recent Colorado weather, the spiders arrived safely and healthily thanks to his packaging. I'll definitely be buying from Joe again when I'm ready to grow my collection more.
Purchase Date
2017-04-25
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Perfect packing, Excellent communication, Super fast shipping, Great trade
Cons
  • None
Joe has the most beautiful animals and he truly cares about them. Shipping was super fast and packing was beyond great. Joe is probably the most helpful guy I have ever dealt with and communication was never an issue. This was my first transaction with Joe and will not be my last. Absolutely a great guy and will be my new go to for T's. He went above and beyond on this and his generosity and professionalism will not be forgotten. I can't say enough good things about Joe.
Purchase Date
6/5/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection, quick communications
Cons
  • None
Joe sold me a healthy, beautiful T. apophysis sling. Very happy with the transaction and would recommend him without reservations.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality stock, fast communication, great packing
I ordered 5 H. Gabonensis slings and 2 Scolopendra Hainanum from Joe, all arrived healthy and alive.
Packing was great, in an insulated box packed tight.
The H gabonensis slings were way bigger than expected and I already got a killer deal on them.

Joe kept in communication throughout the whole process of buying and even called me to explain some questions/concerns about shipping that I had.

overall, very pleased with buying from Joe and look forward to purchasing from again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
06/06/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication and very friendly, helpful, great selection
Purchased 2 slings (Avic Minatrix and Dolichothele diamantinensis). Joe communicated quick and was easy to set up a pick up for the slings. He was very friendly and helpful. Both slings looked in great shape. He is an A+ seller, will definitely look forward to getting more from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2020.6.5
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • selection is always fantastic
  • kind and friendly
  • communication is fantastic
  • extremely knowledgeable
  • willing to deal on price
  • very healthy specimens
Cons
  • none
Another awesome sale with Joe! He reached out to me a month ago with his species list for import he was getting in. I got really excited to see some genera I've been wanting for ages on it. The import arrived this week and he coordinated the pickup with me yesterday via Matt at Jurassic Pets aka The Spider Room. I purchased two Eresus walckenaeri and one Liphistius yangae, and they're all awesome! The little Liphistius is tiny but fast and healthy. The Eresus is a spiderling as well, very active, and is checking out its new enclosure. A+ as usual, wish we could have met up and chatted for a bit!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
25 May 2020...arrived 5 June 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe has become my 1st stop when I'm looking to expand my collection. He has such an amazing variety of species, and he will work with to ensure that you are a happy content customer.
  • Joe's depth of knowledge is truly amazing.
Cons
  • He's to good a salesman...I cannot say no to this man.
I have made several purchases over the last 6 months, from various venders with varying degrees of happiness from the transaction.

I have never had a bad experience when buying from Joe. The man understands this hobby, he cares deeply about this hobby, and he takes care of his customer base.

10/10 will do this again.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Top