• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

226
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 227 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-09-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication, Great Customer Service, Large Selection
A+ transaction
Joe was very easy to communicate with. When he found out I lived in the larger area he offered to meet half way and help me save on shipping. I was able to visit him at his house where I got a great tour of his tarantula room and chose my slings from his stock. He was very friendly, helpful and patient with my many questions. I highly recommend purchasing from Joe!

Thanks!
Purchase Date
2018-03-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very knowledgeable! Great and fast customer service!
Cons
  • None
Very knowledgeable and great service he answered all my questions and concerns, no problem. Will deff be buying from Joe again. My G Pulchra is healthy and cute as a button!
Purchase Date
05/13/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was flexible with my schedule and very accommodating. I love an hour from our meeting point and could just drop everything and go. I met him at a reptile shop where the owner was both knowledge and kind. Spent about an hour there, that was a plus.
  • Joe had a Brazilian Blue (hard to find) and the price was fair.
Cons
  • None
I purchased a Brazilian blue from Joe this morning and I am very pleased with the transaction. Because of my tight schedule and some medical needs of my children, I couldn't meet him on the day I made contact. Joe was willing to work with me and accepted a down payment to hold the tarantula I wanted. When we did meet up, he was actually there before I was, so I didn't have to wait and we met at a really cool reptile shop. I also bought a small snake to go in my palidarium. I would purchase from Joe again just for the same experience.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-03-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very, very communicative and willing to work with me on delayed shipping due to weather conditions in New England over the past few weeks as well as questions once they arrived. Slings were packaged very warmly and snugly!
Cons
  • N/A
I appreciate the open line of communication and personable attitude Joe has presented throughout the transaction, as well as being available to answer any questions I've had since the slings arrived earlier today.
Purchase Date
2017-09-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Prices Amazing variety Superb customer service Healthy Animals Proper shipping
Cons
  • None
Not only did Joe price match my T's to get me to the price I needed to be at, but he also got all 8 T's to me in great health..and even threw in an extra! Talk about great customer service...I will definitely be purchasing more from him in the near future. Thanks Joe! :)
Purchase Date
2017-04-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication, fair price, perfect packing, great healthy livestock
Cons
  • None!
I bought 2 M. balfouri and 3 A. purpurea slings from Joe. I will definitely be buying from Joe again!--everything from quick initial response, to price and professionalism, to packing and livestock health are all A+++! This is a seller you can trust. :)
Purchase Date
2017-09-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reasonable, affordable pricing and flat rate shipping Great variety Easy communication Fast shipping with professional packing Beautiful heathy T's
Cons
  • None
Joe was very patient and answered all my questions. His number one priority was the safety of the tarantulas and they both arrived healthy and well-packed. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with him again. :)
Purchase Date
2016-10-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great deal, worked with me, and had the Ts I wanted.
Cons
  • 1....... I didn't have more money so I could buy another T from him.
Bought H pulchripes and Xenesthis sp "black fire" from Joe. Fast, safe shipping and healthy, happy Ts.
Thx
Purchase Date
2018-03-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Super excited he had a Avicularia species I couldn't find anywhere else!!! Got my package today and all my slings were doing awesome!!!!
Purchase Date
2019-11-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great selection of healthy specimens, knowledgeable, friendly, cool stuff for kids at his table!
Cons
  • cash only at shows, so hit the ATM!
I've bought enough from Joe Rossi now that he knows what I'm looking for and unfairly shows me spiders that he knows I'll want, so last month, when I went to pick up a Cyriocosmus giganteus from him, he showed me adult photos of Bistriopelma lamasi and Agnostopelma tota slings that he had in stock.

I've been thinking about them ever since he showed them to me, so I reached out to him to see if he would be at Repticon and if he still had them available. Unfortunately for my bank account, he did.

Joe set them aside for me and had them ready to go when I arrived. As always, he shows you the specimens before you buy so you're comfortable with their fitness and size. Both spiders are specks, but healthy and active! I'm excited to watch them grow.

Anyway, Joe is always a great conversationalist and a terrible enabler, so I hung around to chat a while and went home with a unexpected GBB sling from his latest import, as well. He did give me an unbelievably sweet deal, too. Thanks, Joe!

Always a great experience! Highly recommended!
Purchase Date
2017-04-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great species, great service!
Cons
  • None:)
IMG_0338.JPG
While searching high and low for T seladonia, we discovered that Joe had them in the past so we sent a message inquiring. Joe responsed quickly and we were told he could get us some on his next import. These have been my wife's dream spider so we were pretty grateful to have found him.

Joe was great to work with all around. Great communication and very quick to answer any questions we had. Our initial order consisted of four Typochlaena seladonia, five Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp1, three Theraphosinae sp "Colombia" sp2, and one Sericopelma sp "chica".

There was a Fed Ex shipping delay somewhere along the way. Joe immediately filed a case and spent much time on the phone with them trying to iron it out. Sadly one of the T seladonia died after molting in transit. :( At no fault, Joe still gave us a Psalmopoeus victorii for our loss, which I thought was very generous of him. The box ended up arriving in 19 hours late. The box was still warm inside and packed very nicely. Things couldn't have been done better on Joe's end.

Since Joe was going to send the P victorii and we were so pleased with how everything turned out, we decided to place another order right away. ;) we got two more Psalmopoeus victorii, three Psalmopoeus sp "midnight jade", two Hapalopus sp "Colombia" small, two Grammostola pulchra, two Idothele mira, and two Avicularia sp "Colombia". The second package arrived on time and was packed as perfectly as the first shipment. All came out happy, alive, and kickin'. :)

Joe knew how upset we were at the loss of the seladonia. A few days after receiving our second shipment, Joe came upon someone selling their T seladonia from the last import. He was on it from first thing in the morning to make sure we ended up with it and we couldn't be more grateful. He sent us a message letting us know about it and within a few hours he had all parties involved in a group text. Without Joe's help, we probably wouldn't have known the spider was even for sale.

Joe really went the extra mile to assure we were happy and has been one of the best sellers I've ever worked with. I would definitely purchase again from him and would quickly recommend him to anyone looking for cool new species. Great selection of spiders, excellent service all around, and a very good guy. You won't be disappointed. :)
Purchase Date
2019-03-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great selection, healthy t's, amazing follow up
Cons
  • none
Met Joe at a show a couple years ago and with considerable time and patience there he helped me pick out some of first tarantulas in my little collection. Now more experienced and wanting to expand my collection, I thought to go to him when seeking out more unusual, select species. One of the most important qualities to me is when a vendor gets back to me AND gets back to me in a timely manner. He is amazing on both fronts. Over msgs he still had the same time and patience answering questions as he did before. Living about 3 hours away from him and insisting it's better to meet up then put t's through shipping, he went above and beyond by agreeing to meet me half way, and was efficient to picking location and working out timing. Even with traffic being bad on both our ends, he came through and with updates on eta en route, and even then took time to chat about t stuff once we met! Reflected someone who cares about his business, spiders, and fellow hobbyists. Great experience! The t's, all slings, were in great condition- active and larger than expected! Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2017-04-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • JoeRossi made everything simple and concise. The whole process was fast, JoeRossie was quick to respond to my inquiries and concerns. He helped me find a couple of alternative species to my primary request which was sold out. He went out of his way to help get the spiders to me quickly and safely. Highly recommend.
Cons
  • I've always been a terrible critic because I don't want to hurt anyones feelings. But in this case I can honestly say there was no negative component to this interaction
I've generally been very nervous about sales and transactions online that would be considered 'private', and by that I mean not associated with some giant company like amazon. When I contacted JoeRossi regarding his posting I wasn't sure what to expect. Joe replied to me with professionalism and kindness that assuaged my concerns. He then went above and beyond helping me choose some spiders that would be similar to the one I originally contacted about that was unfortunately sold out.

The whole process was quick and easy. I would have no issue recommending JoeRossi to friends and family. I will definitely buy from him in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-03-13
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything!
Cons
  • Nothing
Great experience around the board. All of my slings arrived safe and sound in great condition. There's not a thing I could complain about. Fair pricing and prompt responses. You want some killer spiders go to this guy!
Purchase Date
2019-03-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • • Ease and speed of communication • Variety of species available • Great and friendly service
Cons
  • If anything, the amount of packaging tape might’ve been a bit tough to get through in order to open the box. But I’d much rather deal with too much tape than too little and end up having issues in transit, so overall definitely not that huge a deal :)
I first saw Joe’s ad in the classifieds on arachnoboards while I was searching for B. smithi. I hadn’t used these boards to buy any T’s before this, and since it’s such an uncommon species (the true smithi, I mean) I was skeptical. But I started looking through his reviews and saw nothing but good things said about him! So I left a message and received a reply in a couple hours, with contact info for quicker communication. After that it was a breeze buying from him, and he sent a picture of the sling before it got packaged up so I saw exactly what I was getting. He also sent tracking information very quickly. On arrival, the sling was packaged really well and came out of the vial in great shape! I will definitely be back for any other uncommon species that pop up on my wishlist.
Purchase Date
2016-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very helpful, great communication, great prices
Cons
  • None
The prices very competive.
Received Very healthy spiders from Joe.
The Packaging was perfect.
overall very friendly and helpful
will buy from Joe again soon!
Purchase Date
2016-10-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exactly the T I was looking for
Cons
  • Fed ex was a day late
Nice spiders nicer dealer, a nice smooth transaction. only negative was fedex delivered some chilly spiderlings a day late, but they are fine now that they have warmed up.
Purchase Date
2017-04-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, packing, and specimens.
Cons
  • I really can't think of anything.
I was kind of nervous about purchasing from a forum , but I had a wonderful experience. Joe had great communication, prices, and packing. I am very impressed. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting ts.
Purchase Date
2/12/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication
Cons
  • none
joe is good people. 10/10 would buy again
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-04-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick response, healthy sling, great purchasing experience!
Cons
  • None, none, none.
It was my first time face to face meeting experience to get a sling, and it WAS worth it.

• Healthy sling.
• Informative conversations.
• Great price.
• Just amazing experience.
Top